We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Haven’t stayed here in awhile. The lobby and the Bistro have been upgraded. Room with two queen beds was spacious. There was a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator but NO folding luggage rack. This Courtyard and perhaps all Marriotts NO longer provide the USToday paper which is a bummer. I will be checking other hotel chains on future visits to see if they have discontinued newspapers. Seems pretty cheap to me. What is next no soap, shampoo or conditioner?

Room Tip: Buy a newspaper since Marriott is so cheap.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NLTurner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a standard courtyard Marriott. No more, no less. My only criticism is they advertise it as near the airport and it is a good 20 minutes away and there are others much closer: the hotel is fine. But right there there are hotels half the price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marnin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed here 3 years ago. It definitely needs a refresher. The room was clean, but the halls ways needs some new carpet or something. The hotel smells a bit dated. The room is average size for a Courtyard and ample parking. Nothing is really near. I went to the lobby where they have the cafe a little before 10am and it was already shut down. So if you want a coffee maybe you have to get going early. I had to go to Dunkin Doughnuts which was about a 10 minute drive. The one benefit to this hotel was the price. Good for travel budgets. The front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lor13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Dear lor13149, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and will be addressing the issues listed to the appropriate staff. We look forward to your future stays with us. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly . Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Good location. Friendly service. Consistent with other Courtyards I've visited.

Bed was very comfortable. Rooms have fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Only weird thing is the elevator is not off the lobby. It's half way down the hall.

Three restaurants within a 3-4 minute walk -- 2 Italian and 1 Ruby Tuesday. Front desk staff made a reservation for us at one of the Italian restaurants-Grimaldi's.

We visited Syracuse for our son's hockey game. Team and parents stayed at this hotel. I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank damorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

While going to 3 different places in upstate New York, this Courtyard Marriott was the best. Not only was it clean and in a nice centralized location, but it also had really nice fitness equipment and really nice heated pool.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nyugreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
1 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6415 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: $123 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard East Syracuse
East Syracuse Marriott
East Syracuse Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing