We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge life lived”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Check-in process was quick and efficient. Property is beautiful and is located at the bottom of the ski resort. Room was recently renovated, clean and updated. Sauna, hot tub and pool were heated and refreshing. Our lower level room opened out directly the ski lift and I can imagine that would be super beneficial for the winter (no snow while we were there). Mountain bikers could be seen on the mountain and golfers had a beautifully maintained greens available. Room size was big and amenities for the skier in mind as well as a wayward traveler. While it is close to town, it would be beneficial to drive or hitch a ride unless you are an aggressive walker. Parking gets tight in the later afternoon and evening so you might want to consider that in any plans as well. The parking was not a concern enough to prevent us from staying again, just keep it in mind if you drive a bigger vehicle. There is an electric vehicle charging station available which seemed popular too. I believe there was two ports from the single station. The complex of buildings on the property is massive. The Yodeler lodge is a beautiful setting for any event and especially for weddings. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Lower levels had ski out - ski in capability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next stay at the Inn at Holiday Valley.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Arrived to visit with family living in the area. This is an off season ski lodge that also has an on site golf course. Front desk staff was very nice, lobby bar is neat, parking is free and safe. Room was very nice, very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was included and was basic and sufficient. Very clean as well. I would stay here again and recommend others do as well. Plan on booking in advance at this desirable location.

Room Tip: there are second floor rooms but unsure if an elevator is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseybob175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Holiday Valley from August 6-9th, 2017. Ski off season. Average motel type with a nice indoor outdoor pool, continental breakfast. Friendly service and clean rooms with good beds.

We stayed in room 116 on the ground floor, slight view of the golf course. We registered for slope side but none were available when we arrived. Second floor slope view is just a view of the gondola, if you want a view front facing second floors are best.

The golf course looks fantastic, area is nice and there was a gazebo with a fit pit outside that we used, made up for not having a view.

Town is really lovely with amazing restaurants.

Good hotel with lot for families to do in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing East have use of a bbq pit and fire pit, great option with wood for fire availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181carol66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We went to this Inn for a wedding reception that was there. The staff there is warm and friendly. The whole place from the ski lift to the top of the mountain for the wedding ceremony to the Lodge where the reception was magnificent.

Room Tip: Take a walk into the town of Ellicottville they have quaint little shops with goods by the local art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F4491MBjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My husband and I went for a small getaway the first weekend in July and it was just perfect! We were warmly greeted and promptly given our keys, as well as brochures and schedules to all the weekends festivities both at Holiday Valley and in town. We had a first floor room which included a small patio and adirondak chairs. We faced the golf course and it was so relaxing just to sit and enjoy the view. The room was spacious, decor was dated but clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Extra pillows are in the closet, as well as the in-room safe, Holiday Valley was offering a concert by BPO and fireworks on the slopes that weekend for Independence Day. We exited our room sat on the tailgate of our truck and were able to hear the music and see the fireworks without issue and without fighting the crowds to go sit on the hill. We have stayed at the main lodge at Holiday Valley before but we will definitely be going back to the Inn. The Inn offers an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. You can literally swim from one to the other. They also have a hot tub, sauna, spa, & fitness center. They offer a wonderful breakfreast each morning which includes your choice of breads, bagels, and muffins, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal, granola, yogurt, three kinds of juice, whole & 2% milk, and fresh coffee. We met so many nice people at the fire pit the first night and stayed up much too late laughing with these strangers that felt like old friends. The Inn has stacks and stacks of wood for their guests to use in the pit, they also have grills, and a gazebo. The best part is you have access to all the amenities offered by any of the Holiday Valley family of lodging. It is a short drive from the Main strip in Ellicottville with all the quaint little shops and restaurants and pubs. The weekend we were there was their music weekend and all the local pubs had multiple bands daily. You are also just a short drive from Seneca Allegheny Casino. Before checking out my husband said it was perfect and asked me to book the same room for the same weekend July 2018. We will definitely be back...hopefully sooner than next year!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8tivebeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. There is so much going on in the area during Ellicottville's Summer Music Festival weekend. We look forward to your return next summer.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.3 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
26.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
25.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Corner of Holiday Valley Road & Route 219, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $238 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing