We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
80
98
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
98
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday valleylift ticketsgolf coursehot tubski liftski lodgecontinental breakfastbagelsindoor outdoor poolslope sidefree shuttleopen year roundfrench toastsmall barski seasonbeds were very comfortablegranola
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Arrived to visit with family living in the area. This is an off season ski lodge that also has an on site golf course. Front desk staff was very nice, lobby bar is neat, parking is free and safe. Room was very nice, very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was included and was basic and sufficient. Very clean as well. I would stay here again and recommend others do as well. Plan on booking in advance at this desirable location.

Room Tip: there are second floor rooms but unsure if an elevator is available
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseybob175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Holiday Valley from August 6-9th, 2017. Ski off season. Average motel type with a nice indoor outdoor pool, continental breakfast. Friendly service and clean rooms with good beds.

We stayed in room 116 on the ground floor, slight view of the golf course. We registered for slope side but none were available when we arrived. Second floor slope view is just a view of the gondola, if you want a view front facing second floors are best.

The golf course looks fantastic, area is nice and there was a gazebo with a fit pit outside that we used, made up for not having a view.

Town is really lovely with amazing restaurants.

Good hotel with lot for families to do in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing East have use of a bbq pit and fire pit, great option with wood for fire available.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181carol66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We went to this Inn for a wedding reception that was there. The staff there is warm and friendly. The whole place from the ski lift to the top of the mountain for the wedding ceremony to the Lodge where the reception was magnificent.

Room Tip: Take a walk into the town of Ellicottville they have quaint little shops with goods by the local artisans.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F4491MBjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My husband and I went for a small getaway the first weekend in July and it was just perfect! We were warmly greeted and promptly given our keys, as well as brochures and schedules to all the weekends festivities both at Holiday Valley and in town. We had a first floor room which included a small patio and adirondak chairs. We faced the golf course and it was so relaxing just to sit and enjoy the view. The room was spacious, decor was dated but clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Extra pillows are in the closet, as well as the in-room safe, Holiday Valley was offering a concert by BPO and fireworks on the slopes that weekend for Independence Day. We exited our room sat on the tailgate of our truck and were able to hear the music and see the fireworks without issue and without fighting the crowds to go sit on the hill. We have stayed at the main lodge at Holiday Valley before but we will definitely be going back to the Inn. The Inn offers an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. You can literally swim from one to the other. They also have a hot tub, sauna, spa, & fitness center. They offer a wonderful breakfreast each morning which includes your choice of breads, bagels, and muffins, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal, granola, yogurt, three kinds of juice, whole & 2% milk, and fresh coffee. We met so many nice people at the fire pit the first night and stayed up much too late laughing with these strangers that felt like old friends. The Inn has stacks and stacks of wood for their guests to use in the pit, they also have grills, and a gazebo. The best part is you have access to all the amenities offered by any of the Holiday Valley family of lodging. It is a short drive from the Main strip in Ellicottville with all the quaint little shops and restaurants and pubs. The weekend we were there was their music weekend and all the local pubs had multiple bands daily. You are also just a short drive from Seneca Allegheny Casino. Before checking out my husband said it was perfect and asked me to book the same room for the same weekend July 2018. We will definitely be back...hopefully sooner than next year!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room here!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8tivebeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. There is so much going on in the area during Ellicottville's Summer Music Festival weekend. We look forward to your return next summer.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were forced to stay here during a summer wedding. When we checked in, service was abysmally slow. To make matters worse, they gave us the keys to a room that was already occupied, and we walked in on a man sitting on the bed! Imagine the security risk if no one had been in the room and we were the wrong kind of people -- wouldn't it be terrible to come back and find your room ransacked?
Then we had to drive back to the front desk, wait a long time again to get our correct room key, and drive back to our room. What a process. The room itself was dingy and dated, with no style or sense in decor. Later, when we tried to make a phone call from the room phone, it wasn't working.
What a waste of money -- it was more than $100 for just one night's stay! The food that we had at the post-wedding brunch was disgusting, too. The most edible thing was the packaged cereal. Everything here feels straight out of 1985. Stay away from this dump.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else because this place is horrible
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews