We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The property is very nice, great views. Room was OK, large but 1/2 empty. Small table with a chair or two would have been nice. The room was nice and clean. This hotel has 7 buildings with rooms, the end units do not have balconies which was disappointing. The bed was very comfortable. It has a out door pool which was still closed, to cold. restaurant which we did not try and a continental breakfast which we did not take advantage of. Price wise I thought was a little high at 150.00 a night. For a one or two night stay it was OK.

Room Tip: end units do not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes H, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hello,
Thank You for visiting us at The Finger Lakes Hotel, please don't hesitate to visit us again as we are still in the process of updating our Hotel. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank You
Alecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is a unique hotel set on top of a hill overlooking a valley. Very nice news. This hotel is fine for a one night stay. We found our room to be clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The negatives are, tiny, cramped bathroom. The room was very large but only half of the room was furnished. Our bed, dresser. Mini refrigerator and tv stand were located in one half of the room and the other half had nothing in it. A desk, and small table with two chairs would have added appeal. It was just odd the owners don't located the bed in the center of the room. Also there is a cathedral ceiling, which was neat, but since we were on the end there were two windows up on the eaves. One windows was blocked, the other not and there was an exterior spot light which shone into our room and then the morning light. If you need complete darkness to sleep, forget about this room. Ask for a center unit room, which most have balconies, our end unit did not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to really take in the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes H, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We're sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with us. We'd like a chance to make things right so please try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

After driving all day from New York City, we needed a place to stay. Looking online we saw this place which seemed reasonable ($115). Somewhere it indicated it was a Wyndham property which I thought would be a safe bet. The hotel is up a drive and situated on a beautiful piece of property. The hotel used to be a Travel Lodge. It apparently was built in a Japanese style when built. When we checked in there was a large and loud party (with band or DJ) going on. We asked for a quiet room and the desk attendant said it would be quiet. The property has several buildings of room. You can drive close to your building. When we got the room, we could hear the music bass through the closed windows. The music stopped promptly at 10:00 PM so it wasn't too much of a problem. There is a bar on the property which we did not take advantage of. The room was ok -- it seems rather dated with bedding, furniture and other items worn and not particularly in any decorative style. There was a coffee maker, refrigerator, safe and coffee maker. The coffee maker did say Wyndham on it so I guess it is or was at one point a Wyndham. The room was large with two beds. There wasn't really much information about the hotel or area in the room which would have been nice. We called the front desk in the morning to see if there was a continental breakfast and they said yes and it was located in a room near the check-in. I have to say it was odd. The room is a tiny room (certainly not big enough for the property) with tables and seating for 8. There was a make your own waffle machine, some cereal, fruit, cereal, muffins. We asked about orange juice and were brought two small cartons of juice. The coffee was located out in the lobby. The room wasn't especially clean and the food was it seemed haphazardly placed. There was a large white board in the room with items that the hotel staff was working on. It felt like we were in some small dingy staff work room. We were the only ones in there. The front desk staff in the morning wasn't too enthusiastic about customer service. This property has the potential to be something great and I hope that we were there in transition process -- but more definitely needs to be done to the property.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSOFCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes H, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you'll give us another try to make your next visit a fantastic one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you are traveling across NY state and need a place to stay for a night check out the Finger Lakes Hotel. This hotel, which I believe used to be a Travelodge, is very reasonably priced. Rooms are sufficient in size, clean, and free wi fi. I also believe there is free continental breakfast, although we did not take advantage of this. The hotel is conveniently located off of the NY state thruway, exit 44.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank CasaMare16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes H, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank-you CasaMare16, not only have you given our hotel a very good review, you have also given our laction to those who will read your words. Again thank-you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Great room it was clean, Great service - very friendly and helpful. Very friendly environment. Great dinner at Longshots! Complimentary breakfast was really good. Will definitely go back and bring friends!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Danalyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes H, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Good morning Danalyn,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay went well and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Alecia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
7.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
7 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
11.1 km away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
54 reviews
14.8 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: S$63 - S$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing