We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kirby's American restaurant”

Kirby's Grill & Taphouse
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville is a locally-owned and operated All-American steakhouse. We proudly offer great food and service in a friendly and cozy atmosphere. We have been serving quality food at affordable prices for decades and plan on keeping it that way. We've stayed so popular that multiple generations have returned to eat at our restaurant. We only buy high quality products and ingredients to make the best cuisine possible. Our servers are always friendly and attentive, ready to make you feel at home. Some of our most popular dishes include our steak and lobster special, as well as our exquisitely prepared Sirloin steaks. Swing on by and bring the whole family, we know there's something for everyone here!
Restaurant details
Description: Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville is a locally-owned and operated All-American steakhouse. We proudly offer great food and service in a friendly and cozy atmosphere. We have been serving quality food at affordable prices for decades and plan on keeping it that way. We've stayed so popular that multiple generations have returned to eat at our restaurant. We only buy high quality products and ingredients to make the best cuisine possible. Our servers are always friendly and attentive, ready to make you feel at home. Some of our most popular dishes include our steak and lobster special, as well as our exquisitely prepared Sirloin steaks. Swing on by and bring the whole family, we know there's something for everyone here!
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place , waitresses and hostess were very nice ,food was very good steak was cooked just the way I ordered it. My friends had barbecue ribs and chicken and the said it was delicious! Will go back.

Thank Happytobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Z, Owner at Kirby's Grill & Taphouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

And we can't wait to have you back! Thanks so much for the glowing review, and for paying us a visit. Stop by again anytime!

SIncerely,
Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

After a small medIcal procedure that required fasting my wife wanted to go out and have lunch. We were greeted by Heather and promptly seated we ordered water for me and my wife's drink of choice. Both were delivered promptly. We ordered an appetizer spinach and artichoke dip. Absolutely delicious. I ordered a pepper jack burger and my wife Ribs. Both came with fries are choice but we should have asked about other sides the list is long Everything was great the service and the food. Not very expensive. Really a great place.

Thank ATMGUY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Z, Owner at Kirby's Grill & Taphouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

We're thrilled to have been able to feed you and your wife -- particularly after a fast. Thanks for stopping by, enjoying our food, and writing such a kind review. Stop by again soon because you've still got sides left to try!

Warm Regards,
Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Went to Kirbys to enjoy a late lunch. My husband wanted soup but wasn't sure how he would like the ham and navy bean soup. The waitress was terrific and offered him a sample so he could try it. He loved it and ordered the endless soup and salad combination. Perfect choice and waitress was excellent in checking back to bring him more. I had the fish tacos and they were very good. Just a nice day to e joy a reasonable good meal with a nice variety of choices!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnW562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Z, Owner at Kirby's Grill & Taphouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed the fish tacos and soup, Ann! It sounds like you received excellent service -- we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. We really appreciate your review, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We visit this part of the Syracuse area on a regular basis to see family. Kirby's is the go to place for excellent down-home cooking at a very reasonable price. Food and service is always excellent when going there for evening dinner. Alcoholic beverages are also reasonably priced. The food is upstate-New York American cuisine. This is a small chain restaurant, but always excellent. We have never tried there other locations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Very pleasant great service our waitress was wonderful , prime rib dinner cooked to perfection . Even the coffee was great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 311dolphin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Z, Owner at Kirby's Grill & Taphouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

From the coffee to the prime rib, we can't be happier to know that you enjoyed your food so much. Great service is just as important to us, and we're thrilled that came across for you!

Until next time,
Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirby's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Manlius, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Kirby's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing