We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill(Fishkill)(Great Value!)
US$130
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Fishkill)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Fishkill)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill(Fishkill)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
515
249
70
42
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
249
70
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationone bedroom suiteomelet barmade to order omeletsfull kitchenfamily weddingfree breakfasta great place to stayexcellent breakfastexcellent stayindoor poolhot breakfasthot tubvery nice hotelfront desk staffenjoyed my staybusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I am partial to Hyatt, but did not know what to expect from a Hyatt House. It is a hotel for overnight or extended stays. We got a one bedroom suite because we were exhausted and wanted two televisions without fussing over the remote or keeping one of us up.

The living room furniture is not high end like regular Hyatts, but is certainly adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and toiletries were very nice. I typically stay in a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express when driving through the Poughkeepsie/Fishkill area, but the Hyatt House may have won me over. It is a better value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt House in Fishkill twice in the last month while travelling for work. I have looked longingly at this property on previous visits but was never able to get a price which fit my travel budget.

I'm really thrilled that I finally got the chance to stay here. The rooms are very comfortable with solid furniture and a feeling that they are well maintained. Everything is super clean and the design of the hotel is welcoming.

Everyone comments that the breakfast is amazing because it has an omelet bar. While this is certainly nice as a perk, it isn't that big a deal - the omelets are pretty small. Also the rest of the breakfast is a buffet which is good, but it isn't haute cuisine.

Overall my stays have both been great, and I will definitely plan to stay here in the future if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brusselsdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Best breakfast of any hotel, ever. Dedicated omlette chef. All around hotel experience was excellent. Close by shopping for necesseties and restaurants. Construction seemed to be fairly new. My wife and and mother in law were very pleased. The hotel make me look good.

Room Tip: There is no road noise anywhere.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had the best stay at this hotel. What a gem! We received an upgrade to a King 2 bedroom suite. The room was perfect for the 4 of us traveling together. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was busy, but still quiet for sleeping.
The hot breakfast (with made to order omlettes) was very much appreciated on our trip. The breakfast room was large and easy to get seating. The breakfast items were never out -- they were replenished often. I also appreciated the quality "starbucks" coffee. Nice touch.
There were extras in the room for us too: toothpaste and quality toiletries.
The hotel was easy to get to and located near several restaurants.
Everything felt new, clean, and a good quality. It was a pleasure to stay here.
I certainly got more that I was expecting. I would love to stay again when I am in the area:)

Room Tip: I dont have any tips on how to get a good room, they just gave us a fabulous one at the start..without asking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, it was very close to the interstate and close to a variety of shops, restaurants but also quiet. the room was very nice and smelled clean. the exercise room was ok. the pool was shallow 4 1/2 feet deep but a great temperature and clean. my knee had been injured and I was looking forward to swimming but i had to swim in circles and kept hitting my knees on the bottom of the pool. other than the shallow pool i loved this hotel. the sheets smelled clean and the bathroom was clean and i slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b4uGo179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews