We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
84
82
32
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
82
32
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express the breakfast area room was clean fridge and microwave stayed here for two nights hot tub staff was friendly would stay here again one night stay wonderful stay movie theater complimentary breakfast cookies easy access fitness center hie diner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hotel room was clean and well furnished like most HI Express hotels. But I didn't like the construction going on on both sides of the hotel -- you could not use the side doors at all. Also this hotel seems to be a bit short on parking -- the parking doesn't go all the way around it. Breakfast was okay. The walls were a little thin as I could hear the guest in the next room on the telephone while I was trying to go to sleep. I would stay here again if the price was right -- there are many competing options in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsh P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Breakfast food was unreliable. Sometimes it was good. Sometimes not at all. Our outlets didn’t hold our plugs. Our reservation was for two queen beds, and we got a king with a pull out couch, which is not the same. There were never any towels in the pool area. The elevator wasn’t working half the time. It also wasn’t working the day we checked out. So everyone was hauling their luggage down the stairs. And it just wasn’t clean. Especially the lobby restroom. I’ve stayed in lots of hotels and this was surprisingly a huge letdown.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsh P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good-sized rooms with fridge and microwave.

Lots of restaurants around the property easily within walking distance.

Lots of sidewalks so useful if you run or walk for exercise.

Fitness center has 2 treadmills if average at best quality. There is a recumbent bike.

Good wifi signal and complimentary breakfast.

Parking is bad though because of construction.

Would probably stay here again once construction is over.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dreamer810259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsh P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express is right at rte. 9 just off the interstate. It is in an area with several other hotels, many restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, so my room was recently redone and had that fresh, new smell. Bath and Body Works products were a pleasant surprise in the bathroom, and a Keurig, microwave, and fridge in the room were added pluses. The indoor pool looked small, but it was big enough for a few kids to play Marco Polo. The parking lot in front of the hotel has lost some spaces due to construction, but there is parking to the side and in the back. Since I stayed on the weekend, the construction crew was off, so it was quiet. There is a great diner to walk to across the parking lot. It is about 20 minutes to the Poughkeepsie train station via route 9, and the hotel is convenient to the many colleges and attractions in the area. I would definitely stay again when in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mary Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harsh P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to your next visit in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with a Bus tour of 53 people. Service was amazing. and the area was great for the group. Plenty of places to eat - would highly recommend the diner behind it. Say your staying at the hotel and save 10%.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerKingIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Fishkill, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews