We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floral Park Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellerose Inn(Floral Park)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Hotel(Garden City)
US$206
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adria Hotel And Conference Center(Bayside)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Queens Gold Coast(Bayside)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at Great Neck(Great Neck)
US$179
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
The Andrew Hotel(Great Neck)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
28
49
19
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
49
19
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststayed herenew yorkacross the streetlong islandbagelsplenty of hot waterjfk airportbusiness centerstay there againfree parkingcold cerealcoffee and tearailroad stationprice was reasonablesafe neighborhoodrooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The staff was friendly and very helpful. However the bedding was old or dirty couldn't really tell. House keeping did not empty the trash in the bathroom from the previous guest and there was female sanitary napkins in the trash. Will not return for that reason.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We booked the Foral Park Motor Lodge the day before our last minute trip to New York. Read through many of the reviews and decided to give it a try. I was not expecting a 5 star motel for the price I was paying. From the moment my family and I checked in, even though it was late 11:30pm, the staff was very polite and friendly. The room was clean and so much better than the reviews, bed was freshly made with clean sheets and was very comfortable sleeping. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. Breakfast in the morning had donuts, bagels, muffins and cereal. Motel was very quiet all night. We stayed in the Non-Smoking building. Would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 242
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ckjhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Not bad for the price. There is not sure parking which is a plus. Restaurants near by as well. The hard wood floor was nice. Only thing my smoking room needed an astray. But my stay was not bad. Will return......

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deonauth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Top floor in maim bldg. Reasonably quiet and clean. Excellent bed and daily service to rooms. Will stay here again. Sat TV channels not the best selection, but spent little time in room during the day.

Room Tip: Top floor away from stairs and elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardC104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay in the Floral Park Motor Lodge was just fine! We will definitely come back the next time we are going to New York again. We had a room in the non-smoking area (Real life it looked way better than the pictures on the website!)
Our room looked like it had a make-over recently.
Every morning the housekeepers came to cleaning up our room. They did a great job, because our room was clean and tidy and we got clean towels every day.
Across the street there is a Starbucks, a T-Mobile shop, and a CVS. A few meters from the hotel, there is a Dollar tree shop.
We can't score the breakfast, because we didn't had any breakfast at the hotel. Our family took us to the diners around the hotel and in New Hyde Park.
If You want to go to New York City, You can take the Long Island Rail Road and then continue by subway (it is de quickest and cheapest way I guess).
At last: There's a dark-skinned man who works at the Motor Lodge. We forgot to asks his name. This man was always kind to us and we had a little chat with him at the moments we saw him.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank imr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews