We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
30
49
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
49
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast new york across the street bagels stay there again plenty of hot water business center free parking price was reasonable rooms are nice long island rail road hyde park last minute many years flat screen bed was very comfortable triple crown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The staff was friendly and very helpful. However the bedding was old or dirty couldn't really tell. House keeping did not empty the trash in the bathroom from the previous guest and there was female sanitary napkins in the trash. Will not return for that reason.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We booked the Foral Park Motor Lodge the day before our last minute trip to New York. Read through many of the reviews and decided to give it a try. I was not expecting a 5 star motel for the price I was paying. From the moment my family and I checked in, even though it was late 11:30pm, the staff was very polite and friendly. The room was clean and so much better than the reviews, bed was freshly made with clean sheets and was very comfortable sleeping. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. Breakfast in the morning had donuts, bagels, muffins and cereal. Motel was very quiet all night. We stayed in the Non-Smoking building. Would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Room tip: We stayed in room 242
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ckjhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Not bad for the price. There is not sure parking which is a plus. Restaurants near by as well. The hard wood floor was nice. Only thing my smoking room needed an astray. But my stay was not bad. Will return......

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deonauth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Top floor in maim bldg. Reasonably quiet and clean. Excellent bed and daily service to rooms. Will stay here again. Sat TV channels not the best selection, but spent little time in room during the day.

Room tip: Top floor away from stairs and elevator.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardC104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay in the Floral Park Motor Lodge was just fine! We will definitely come back the next time we are going to New York again. We had a room in the non-smoking area (Real life it looked way better than the pictures on the website!)
Our room looked like it had a make-over recently.
Every morning the housekeepers came to cleaning up our room. They did a great job, because our room was clean and tidy and we got clean towels every day.
Across the street there is a Starbucks, a T-Mobile shop, and a CVS. A few meters from the hotel, there is a Dollar tree shop.
We can't score the breakfast, because we didn't had any breakfast at the hotel. Our family took us to the diners around the hotel and in New Hyde Park.
If You want to go to New York City, You can take the Long Island Rail Road and then continue by subway (it is de quickest and cheapest way I guess).
At last: There's a dark-skinned man who works at the Motor Lodge. We forgot to asks his name. This man was always kind to us and we had a little chat with him at the moments we saw him.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank imr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews