We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$368
View deal
Official SiteUS$365
TravelocityUS$468
PricelineUS$368
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
320
124
58
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
320
124
58
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff granola adirondack chairs mountain brauhaus mohonk preserve gas fire hard boiled eggs cliff view room german restaurant continental breakfast walls are thin short drive fresh fruit staff was very friendly and helpful hiking trails common room beautiful area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Wonderful, cozy, family- and couples-friendly lodge with a great cliff view, super comfortable beds and terrific common room with gas fireplace and abundant continental breakfast choices. Plus, the property is close enough to shopping, restaurants and hiking trails while still having a remote feel.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellL8548SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Excellent service and personal attention. A cozy and quite environment. Very good location. The options for breakfast were well varied eland fresh. We really enjoy fireplace. We hope in God to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josevladimirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights for a mother-daughter trip. The location was great, near lots of hiking trails and horseback riding. Fire pits in the expansive backyard. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental style consisting of coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bagels, granola, hard boiled eggs, chobani yogurts, mini baby bell cheese, etc. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrumpetMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

We had a relaxing night away at the Minnewaska Lodge! It was a weekday, so the lodge was very quiet and felt like we had it to ourselves. The fire pit was roaring and the fridge was stocked with delicious beverages, which we enjoyed by the fire. The room was clean and roomy. The lodge's location allows you lots to do. We walked across the street for a great dinner at the Mountain Brauhaus, and then walked to the deli next door for breakfast. We then enjoyed a full day hiking at Mohonk. We will be back again!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scottwN5292LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2021

The location is nestled right by the mountains and a quick and easy drive to park entrances. Staff was friendly and provided helpful park suggestions . Would happily return for our next visit to the area.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chriscefaratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews