We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast”
Review of The Pier House

The Pier House
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Pier House restaurant is part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Enjoy comfortable dining suitable for couples, corporate and family. Our dining room overlooks Seneca Lake, and you may choose outdoor dining from Spring through Fall for a closer lake experience.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

After staying one night in the hotel we ate breakfast here. There is plenty of choice on the menu, the food we ordered was good and plentyful. Service was also good, with a very friendly server.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us as part of your stay at Ramada Geneva Lakefront. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the variety of our menu and our friendly service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

While staying at this Ramada during a Seneca Lake wine trip, my husband and I had breakfast at The Pier House. We had read many reviews of unfriendly wait staff here but I generally don’t mind attitude issues because I tend to be overly friendly in spite of them. However, our server was oddly robotic and scary in her demeanor like something out of the twilight zone. We still enjoyed our breakfast eggs, bacon and coffee with morning lake view but probably wouldn’t return. There are other places to enjoy a meal in Geneva. Maybe a server friendliness training should be planned.

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. We take all concerns and feedback very seriously and I can assure you that your comments will be addressed with our Team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of our food and hope we will have the opportunity in the future to replace the service aspect of this experience with a superior one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

While there is a stunning waterfront views, the breakfast buffet is not worth the price. The eggs were cold and tasteless, the sausage was overcooked and cold, and the prime rib simply looked unappetizing. The buffet did feature a fruit and yogurt station, waffles, cold cereal, and waffles. Initially the servers were not attentive but it did improve towards the end of our visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uvarobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our buffet as we strive to ensure that our food is all served fresh and appropriately hot or cold. We have taken your feedback to heart and sincerely hope that you will provide us with the opportunity in the future to demonstrate that this disappointing experience was an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We decided to eat at the Pier House restaurant before going to a concert. When we asked for a table for two at the a not at all busy dining room, we were told that there would be a significant delay in getting a table due to a no show of staff. It was suggested that we might want to eat at the bar which served food from the full menu. We did and were delighted with the quality of the food and the bar man's service and personality.

I would certainly consider eating at the bar again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank N8241BIdanielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us before the concert and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for a table in the main dining room, but we are delighted to know that you enjoyed dining at the bar. We appreciate your comments on the quality of food and service and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We found this place by chance last night. We made a reservation but didn't really need it. There was plenty of seating both inside and out. I really like the outdoor patio furniture, very solid and roomy.(Sometimes outdoor furniture can be little and flimsy.) Our waitress was pleasant and our food took a very reasonable amount of time. I highly recommend the hush puppies and ceasar salad. After dinner we walked along the lovely pier that is located right in the front. We will definitely tell friends about this place and look forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

It was a pleasure having you dine with us at The Pier House and we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience. We do recommend reservations, especially on the weekends. We appreciate your kind remarks on our prompt service, delicious food, and stunning views. We are grateful for your recommendation to friends and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pier House also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pier House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing