We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
198
87
10
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
87
10
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfront deskpool and hot tubpancake makerturkey sausagefinger lakespool areagluten free optionscinnamon rollsjacuzzi suitecomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againroom was largethree nightsnice place to staythe hotel is cleanseneca lake
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel set a high bar when we got here. The front desk service is wonderful and the breakfast is great for being complimentary. The room was also very nice. Unfortunately, the scale tipped considerably in the other direction when we learned that the walls have zero insulation between rooms. The hotel was not very full yet a family with 4 kids was right next to us. We could hear the mom shushing the kids through the walls. This is not something the hotel staff can do much about except move us to another room, and they would have I'm sure if we had asked. But the fact that the wall between the rooms was constructed without even a limited sound barrier in mind was enough to make me want to never stay here again. If you are unlucky enough to be next to loud guests who talk late into the night, you will not get a good night's sleep.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank DeannaC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Please let me apologize for your less than perfect stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We strive to give everyone the 5-star treatment, but it looks as if we missed our mark. I am glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and free amenities such as our hot buffet breakfast. I will make sure that we come up with a solution to the noise issue that you brought to our attention. You are correct that we would have gladly moved you had we known that you were experiencing this issue.

We do hope that you will change your mind and come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The front desk clerk Nolivia was wonderful before we even got there. I had to call about a possible issue and she was quick to assure me that we would be ok and we were. She also recommended some good places to eat. Very impressed with how nice, neat and clean the rooms and the whole hotel was. Hot chocolate with different flavoring was great! The pool area was also well kept. Mari was helping with breakfast and she was wonderful! One of the best Holiday Inn's that we stayed at. Looking forward to coming back again next year--or sooner if plans permit. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have a bad room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMPJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

I am so glad that you loved our hot chocolate station! Make sure that you come back and visit as we will be offering different seasonal treats! I am so happy that you enjoyed your entire staff. Thank you so much for mentioning Velevia and Mari. They are two amazing team members that compliment our entire staff so well.

We look forward to your next visit to our Holiday Inn Express Geneva Finger Lakes!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We went to this hotel just for an overnight to escape cabin fever and let our kids swim. The staff was very welcoming. The pool and hot tub were very clean, our kids had a blast! Room was clean, only complaint I would have on that is the fridge being loud at night. Decent breakfast..hot food like pancakes, bacon, sausage..cereal, fruit, bagels. Hot chocolate and fireplace in lobby. Outdoor fire pit also. Only a 5 min drive to Seneca Lake and nearby wineries! Several restaurants/coffee places nearby as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Stella12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such an amazing review. We are so glad we were able to help with the stir crazy feeling your kids were getting. It is nice to be able to escape for the night and get into a different environment. The pool and spa is a great amenity that we wish more people would come and enjoy during these cold winter months! Keep us in mind if you or the kids need another day away before the nice weather comes back!

Tabitha Craine
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

For the first time, we stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express (~1 year old) for three nights during Christmas 2015 while visiting family. It was really quiet on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, and we felt sorry for the staff that had to work over the holiday. Nonetheless, they were friendly and thoughtful. Mari (preparing breakfast in the great room) was most gracious.

The rooms were very nice, the property was exceptionally clean, but the walls were not well insulated and noise from others was noticeable.

I stay at a lot of IHG hotels and this was among the friendliest. Many thanks from Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

We are so glad you were able to spend your holidays here with us! We worked really hard on the decorations and we really hoped it made all our guests feel at home whilst they were away. We are glad to be among the friendliest hotels you have visited and we hope we can give that friendly feeling to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again before the next holiday season.

Tabitha Craine
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. It's only over a year old. The staff are courteous even on Christmas Day. Mari does a great breakfast spread. My family and I enjoyed our stay and the clean rooms. The location is not walkable to many things, but great city sites and restaurants are less than 5 minutes by driving away.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you so much for you amazing 5-star review. I am happy to announce that KINDRED FARE is now open. This restaurant is situated in the same parking lot as our beautiful hotel. Designed with warmth in every detail, Kindred Fare is casual and charismatic, inviting people to simply relax and come as they are. This lively and social eatery celebrates the culinary craft with a central bar, open kitchen, chef’s counter and communal tables perfect for our family style fare.

We cannot wait until you next visit to both the Holiday Inn Express and Kindred Fare.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews