We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
21
16
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
16
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo sinksseneca lakebed was comfortablea great stayjacuzzifireplacebelhurstshoweraccommodationscastle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We went on a Living Social deal in November.Arrived and night so we didn't see the outside.very pleased with the room,both decor and size.Everyone we encountered was very nice.Fom the desk clerk to the waitresses.Can not say enough good about Edgars.The breakfast was excellent and well priced.Dinner there was out of this world in regards to food and service.For the lounge atmosphere,Stone Cutters was great also.Take your glass of wine/beer and sit around the outdoor firepit.The surrounding wineries were very good especially Zugibie!!We are planning a return trip.Get a room facing the lake.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location on the tip of Seneca Lake convenient to many wineries. Lovely accommodations with Jacuzzi and fireplace. The room was large, clean, and king bed comfortable. Gas fireplace was nice, but difficult to light and keep lit with no instructions. Beautiful view of Seneca Lake. TV was old and outdated with poor picture. Very large two person tile shower, though pressure was fair at best. Our meal at Edgar's in Belhurst Castle was outstanding, as was the service. Gas firepit outside with chairs was a wonderful way to enjoy an after dinner drink on a cool evening. Our package deal included discounted room rate $199/nt, $100 add on night, $50 certificate to either Edgar's or Stonedcutter's on site, 2 wine tastings, and bottle of wine in room upon arrival which made it an extremely good value considering normal room rates are near $300/night. I would highly recommend this deal on Travelzoo, though travel was restricted to Sun - Thurs during particular months. Great venue to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We recently did an overnight stay at the Vinifera Inn in Geneva, NY. Located in the Belhurst Castle, this is very centrally located to many great wineries along Seneca Lake, and only a 1/2 hour drive to Watkins Glen. Our room was huge, with a beautiful view overlooking the lake. It was clean and the staff was very accommodating. We had great meals in Edgar's Restaurant (dinner and breakfast). I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quick getaway to the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 80sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The room had a beautiful view of Seneca Lake. Although the room was large, had a jacuzzi and a fireplace, there were several drawbacks. The jacuzzi is close to the bed without much room to get in and out of it. It took a long time to fill and we knew when the guests in the room above us were using their jacuzzi. It sounded like someone was using a power drill. The grout around the floor of the shower should have been replaced a long time ago. And, the light switch plates should also be replaced because they're stained, which quite honestly is disgusting. At least I can wear flip flops in the shower. The staff is friendly but not necessarily knowledgeable. After our first night, I asked the desk clerk for firmer pillows and also told her about a problem with the mini-fridge. When we returned late in the afternoon, neither issue had been addressed, When I went back to the front desk, I was told they only had one type of pillow. When asked why I wasn't made aware of that, the response was the morning clerk didn't know. We had good meals at both restaurants. The complimentary wine tasting was fun. The tasting room attendant explained each wine in great detail. I'd stay there again but only with a package deal. I don't think it's worth the full price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The Vinifera Inn at Belhurst is very nice. The room was large, clean and comfortable. As with all rooms in the Inn, we had a full view of Seneca Lake. Staff were courteous and professional, and when I went to them with an issue with the wi-fi, they addressed and corrected it. The in-room jacuzzi was great and the gas fireplace was a nice touch.
Having said all of that, let me add just a few clarifications. First, the room was nice, but not great. I think they usually are priced around the $175-200 range and I just don't see myself paying that much for this room. Yes, it was large. A bit too large, in fact and felt empty with only the bed, desk and a small loveseat, which was a bit worn and not too comfortable. The carpet was also a bit faded and worn, but still clean. The shower could have held four people and we had plenty of hot water, and the giveaway items are fantastic! However, the grout around the floor of the shower was pretty grungy. The gas fireplace was nice, but difficult to operate and was on a timer to turn off after about an hour. We had to keep getting out of the jacuzzi to turn it back on.
What made the trip worthwhile was the package deal from TravelZoo. It included a discount on the room, a discount on the second night's stay, complimentary wine and chocolate in the room, complimentary wine tastings at the Belhurst Winery and the Ravines Winery, and a very nice discount on dinner at either Edgar's or the Stonecutter's. Total amount spent : $249.00. If I hadn't had the package though, I'm not sure the room or the food would have been worth it. If you can find a package, Belhurst is definitely a nice place to go for a weekend.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at Vinifera offer a view of Seneca Lake.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SDB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews