We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be a better Fullers pub”
Review of The Swan Hotel

The Swan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our eclectic menu, striking a delicious balance of traditional and modern flavours, offers a wealth of choice throughout the day. Choose from a classic steak and ale pie, made with prize-winning London Pride, or opt for world cuisine in the form of spiced Thai fishcakes. There really is something for everybody - and we can provide tailored catering for all kinds of special occasions too.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Visited from the river. A little disappointed, not the place it used to be. Decided not to eat. Now firmly focused on business hotel guests combined with the associated prices

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingDSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I visited the Swan Hotel for weekend break, it's such a lovely relaxing place overlooking the Thames, we sat outside in one of the cabins that have a overhead heater great for chilly night's.
The staff are always very friendly & the service is good. It was our second visit to Staines this year & we really look forward to chilling out at this lovely hotel.
When we returned home my Husband discovered that he had lost his reading glasses, so I rang the hotel & they were really helpful the person that I spoke to went off to see if they had been found, sure enough they had them I explained that we were now a 3 hrs drive away & was told no problem I will post them to you & they arrived safely a couple of days later. Thank you The Swan Hotel for going the extra mile with your customer service it's rare to find such service these days. We look forward to seeing you on our next visit to Staines

Thank bazmeisterShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulTyrer212, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed our establishment, and the service you received from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Just next to the river Thames with a Pub and restaurant that serves nice food. Even copes with a 70 people strong bunch that has a 3 course menu / preordered but still well done. Good quality food too

Thank CBxGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulTyrer212, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Sir,

Thank you for your review - I am glad you are happy with our service.

Kind regardxs,
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We have been there a few times. Both sat outside and inside. The food is always food. Staff is nice a bit young and inexperienced but friendly. Just a nice place to be and watch the river go by.

Thank Nolly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulTyrer212, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for the review.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Visited with a friend for lunch. Had fish and it was EXCELLENT. Freshly cooked fish with thin crispy batter, quick polite service (order and pay at the bar, then wait outside). Yes it was expensive for food but worth it as the food was lovely, as was the service, actually served by a lovely English waitress/barlady, instead of our usual eastern european accented staff. No offence but the hotel is olde worlde and as such needs people who speak authentic English as it is in keeping with the atmosphere of the hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank turkeylover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulTyrer212, Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time you write a review.

King regards,
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing