We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gulf stream full kitchen village tavern walking distance perfect location short drive suzanne champagne fireplace house wineries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Quiet and cozy stay in their lodging at the Champagne House. The owners made us feel very welcome and had great, interesting stories to share with while we ate dinner at the Village Tavern. The rooms were just the right size, very clean and cute, and made me feel right at home. Not to mention, they are just down the road from the center of the town. It's not a bad walk to go check out the shops and dining options. Definitely going to stay again in the summer/fall and hopefully check out their other places.

Room tip: if you want larger rooms, stay at the lodging above the tavern or at the gulf stream house.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorAbort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice little cottage room, close to the Town square. Bring your own soap and tissues. Soap was not good and tissues did not exist. Bathroom mirror is about two feet too low for me to see my face. Mostly good and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Nice and clean. A few blocks from the main square of town. Been staying there the last 3 years and booked again for this August. Would highly recommend to anyone planning on staying in the Hammondsport area

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Just got back from weekend in Hammondsport celebrating my friend's birthday. We had an excellent time at Champagne House. Very clean. Great service from Paul G. Walking distance to village square, shops, restaurants and Keuka Lake. Highly recommend this lodging!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Great location that's quiet, convenient, clean, new and extremely comfortable. I stayed over Memorial weekend and can't wait to visit in the fall for harvest time. Paul was an amazing host and quickly became a friend.

Room tip: Room 10 for a balcony
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snoop601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews