We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
US$94
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Agoda.comUS$94
AlgotelsUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
13
7
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
7
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable hudson valley stayed here front desk renovation remodeled motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Stayed here with 2 medium-sized dogs & my husband. I was impressed with the cleanliness & spaciousness of the room. Staff was pleasant. Organic milk at breakfast bar. Very quiet at night so we enjoyed good sleep here.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

I was traveling with my husband and 3 young adult children on our way to upstate NY for a family vacation. We needed a pet-friendly hotel and this one was in the right location. It was in great condition, recent renovation. Super comfortable rooms. First time at a SureStay but great value and great experience. My kids are frequent travelers and commented on how good it was. We weren't sure what to expect but it was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 776cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

I arrived at SureStay and found a beautiful room with two double beds. I had a little trouble with my air-conditioner in the room. However, the hallways were absolutely freezing and many customers were complaining. When I went to breakfast at 9 am(available until 9:30, there was hardly anything left. There was no regular coffee and it was clear that no one checked to see if anything needed replenishing.

There is a nice breakfast room and a very nice lounge area that you do not always even see In very expensive hotels.

Room tip: Do not purchase a room on one the services. Go directly to the hotel website. My stay was too expensive.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRANKRAFFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

This could be a nice place if the staff just paid a little more attention to details. They all seemed very nice, just a little bit unconcerned with any issues. Tried to be accomodating but didn't have any answers to questions that came up. The night front desk clerk was very nice.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phil201653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Highland Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022

This place is small but clean and well maintained. It's in the middle of nowhere so it cost WAY more that it should since there aren't other hotel chains within 30 miles of this area. If you had to travel here for work or a wedding your options are small. However, price aside... it was a nice hotel. Just not worth what it costs.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews