We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Agoda.comUS$104
AlgotelsUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
12
7
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
7
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable hudson valley stayed here front desk renovation remodeled motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Went to see a show in Poughkeepsie and found this hotel about 10 minutes away. It was about $50 less than every place else so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I was met with friendly service and a nice clean room with modern updated furnishings. Even though the hotel was full I had no problems parking. I did not bring my pet or have breakfast on this day. The beds were comfortable and we were very happy. Don't hesitate!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GinaG2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Our stay was very comfortable! Staff very pleasant & accommodating. Room was excellent, very spacious IMO. Breakfast - eh...packaged pastries, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, milk and juice. So here's the "but", keep an eye on your credit card. I prepaid in Jul via Hotels.com and the hotel charged me again after check out. I addressed it with both Hotels.com and the hotel, was told it would be taken care of. Once the charge posted, I disputed it with my credit card. Didn't feel the need to contact Hotels.com and the hotel again to probably get the run around. I'm a one and done kind of person. Only 4 stars because I have to deal with the additional credit card charge.

Room tip: Keep an eye on your credit card if you prepaid for your stay!
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meqD5279TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Stayed here with 2 medium-sized dogs & my husband. I was impressed with the cleanliness & spaciousness of the room. Staff was pleasant. Organic milk at breakfast bar. Very quiet at night so we enjoyed good sleep here.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

I was traveling with my husband and 3 young adult children on our way to upstate NY for a family vacation. We needed a pet-friendly hotel and this one was in the right location. It was in great condition, recent renovation. Super comfortable rooms. First time at a SureStay but great value and great experience. My kids are frequent travelers and commented on how good it was. We weren't sure what to expect but it was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 776cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

I arrived at SureStay and found a beautiful room with two double beds. I had a little trouble with my air-conditioner in the room. However, the hallways were absolutely freezing and many customers were complaining. When I went to breakfast at 9 am(available until 9:30, there was hardly anything left. There was no regular coffee and it was clear that no one checked to see if anything needed replenishing.

There is a nice breakfast room and a very nice lounge area that you do not always even see In very expensive hotels.

Room tip: Do not purchase a room on one the services. Go directly to the hotel website. My stay was too expensive.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRANKRAFFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews