We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$136
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poughkeepsie Inn(Poughkeepsie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
29
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and blovely homehudson valleyhot tubsitting roomculinary institute of americafdrciaguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The ride to this B&B was beautiful. We pulled up the driveway and we were greeted by Sheila immediately. Her hospitality was superb to say the least.

She gave a little tour and showed us to our guest room: "Aglaia". Beautiful room and tastefully decorated.

We had breakfast on the deck both mornings - so serene, and the whether was just perfect. The breakfast was phenomenal both mornings, healthy and delicious!!

Love the courtesy bikes available. We took them for a stroll on the Walkway over the Hudson, the trail was just minutes from the B&B.

Unfortunately, we did not get to use the pool or hot tub, which we had planned to take advantage of; but we were site-seeing so much that we got back exhausted both nights. The property is beautiful - the pool, hot tub area, and the beautiful garden and Koi pond are so peaceful.

We're already making plans to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheeMrsPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was our first stay at Fox Hill, but it definitely won't be our last. Sheila is a gracious host and a fabulous cook. Each day you fill out a form and check your preferences for the next day's breakfast, as well as the time you would like to eat. The breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. She creates fabulous omelettes, makessweet potato fries, French Toast - you get the idea. There are DVDs available as well as lots and lots of books, interesting posters on the walls and all in all a feeling of warmth, creativity and hospitality.

Don't miss a session in the hot tub or a chance to go for a swim in the pool. The surroudning gardens are well kept and lovely to look at. Fox Hill is centrally located and only a few minutes' drive from most of the attractions in the area.

My husband and I wanted a few days away just to de-stress but we felt so peaceful after our stay at Fox Hill, that it was like taking a two week vacation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This place is great. Only 3 rooms in the entire inn. Yes you have to take care of yourself but you are also left alone to do what you want and we had the pool and the hot tub (in the rain, which was beautiful) all to ourselves. It is centrally located and you never feel as though you are in a 'hotel' you feel as though you are a guest in a friend's home. AND the breakfast is great. Home made with vegetables from the garden. If you need someone to baby you go to a Quality inn. I would and will go back in a heartbeat. Also, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franklicato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

If you want to be treated as family rather than a guest, this is the place for you. That means: you will make your own bed, clean your own bedroom/bathroom & bus your breakfast dishes to the counter. Shelia told us she did not do beds or toilets. Your linens & towels may be changed once a week. A single-spaced, small print, full page of rules is in your eclectically furnished room. Foxhill is, however, centrally located for exploring the Hudson River Valley and is a beautiful, peaceful place.

Room Tip: The downstairs room is adjacent to the kitchen, breakfast smells are strong. The stairs to the second floor rooms are very steep.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejules2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed here recently and property is very dated. Although it is clean it has a musty smell and furnishings are quite old. Breakfast was not up to par as well. For the price it is adequate but not anything to rave about.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank curioustraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews