We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
131
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireside roomhudson valleylovely hostsb bsfresh fruitvanderbilt mansiontheir beautiful homewished we could have stayed longerovernight visitday bedmid hudsonworking gas fireplaceensuite bathroommountain viewnext morningrelaxing stayevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We stayed one night and had a very relaxing, enjoyable time. Our hosts made us feel very welcome and Jane's breakfast was VERY yummy. The room was large and had everything we needed, included wireless internet and a DVD player. We brought our tandem and they even stored it in their garage for us. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2008
Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

We recently stayed in Stonegate BB for a weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Jane's breakfasts are delicious. There is always ice, glasses and a refrigerator available for the guests. Jane helped us to book a restaurant for the evening.

It is a perfect place to explore all the nearby mansions in Hyde Park and Rhinebeck from, as well as towns like New Paltz.

We had dinner at Stonehedge Restaurant nearby. Wonderful service and food.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pampoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We have stayed at B&Bs all over the country and can say without reservation that the Stonegate is a jewel! It was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were wonderful. The hosts are lovely and warm and the rooms are beautiful with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank L0vesBandBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

We stayed at Stonegate for a few days in early August. When we couldn't find an available B&B in nearby New Paltz, several B&B's highly recommended this place. The house is located in a lovely country neighborhood in Highland, reminiscent of so many idyllic areas in rural America. We were looking to hike in the Shawngunks and Highland is only 6 miles away (and a nice drive on the back roads if you're so inclined). We stayed in the Illinois room facing the ridge named Illinois. Everything was splendid, we met some very interesting families at breakfast, and above all, hosts Jane and Neil are the most friendly, naturally pleasant people you'll ever meet. Very relaxing.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Hikerprman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2006

We found this place online and looked at the reviews here first. It had consistently great reviews, so we booked. By sheer luck, we happened to snag a room for the same day due to a last minute cancellation. It was the smallest guest room (the South Room), but when we got there, it had plenty of space and was much more charming than is suggested by the picture on their website! Actually, all the common rooms in the house were tastefully decorated with antique furniture and knick knacks that you don't see on their website! (hint: upgrade website with better pictures!)

Although we stayed just one night, the owners made us feel so welcome, and spoiled us with such great breakfast, that we can't NOT come back again for a longer stay! We will be recommending this place to all our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JKnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews