We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonegate Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
126
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireside roomhudson valleylovely hostsfresh fruitb bsvanderbilt mansionmountain roomtheir beautiful homewished we could have stayed longerovernight visitday bedmid hudsonworking gas fireplaceensuite bathroommountain viewfelt like homenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Amazing bed and breakfast in Highland. Very quaint area, the place itself is beyond charming, very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The people who run it, we met Neal and his daughter we very accommodating particularly with respect to dietary restrictions for breakfast. And as for the breakfast, it's phenomenal, all freshly prepared with care. Nice area to eat breakfast and chat with fellow travelers. Only regret was staying 1 night, would definitely want to come back and enjoy the area and Stonegate more. Looking forward to our next trip back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank BoxingLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My wife & I stopped for the evening I'm Highland on our way to Vermont & had the most excellent experience at the Stonegate. It felt like home from the moment we arrived, the people are incredible & the Illinois Mtn view room couldn't have been more impressive! We loved every single thing about the Stonegate. The owners and their daughter ensure your absolute happiness with the entire experience! We highly recommend it! You will not be disappointed!

-Travis & Chris

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

You just can not find a better place to stay. Jane and Neil and lets not forget their daughter Terry are wonderful people. From the moment we arrived they made us feel like family. The rooms are nicely made up and are very clean. The food each morning was made with great pride. The Stonegate is home away from home for us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are first class
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skolo12401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the B&B in Highland NY while on a couples weekend to visit the FDR museum and library. The house is about 125 years old and wonderfully furnished with old dark wood pieces and lots of period wallpaper. They have 4 rooms each with ensuite bathroom. We had the Blue suite which had a nice queen bed and a small room with a daybed and adequate bathroom. The house is on a quiet street with lots of trees and flowers, plus a wraparound porch great for sitting.
Now for the food: breakfast was delicious. Two kinds of frittata, maple sausage, ginger spice pancakes, homemade cherry scones and fruit. You have access to the living room and a fridge where we had some wine. I wish it had been a ,on get stay but the owners are very welcoming and kind.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cdufinetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This lovely B & B was perfect for us. It was across the Hudson from Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park attractions. The breakfast was super and allowed us to forgo lunch each day, which made more time for the sightseeing. The walk across the Hudson on the pedestrian bridge (the longest pedestrian bridge over water in the world!) was wonderful and only a short drive from the B & B. The owners are wonderful, too, and treat their guests like family.

Room Tip: Didn't take note of which rooms were better than others.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Jeanette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews