We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Point Motel
Nearby Hotels
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
US$209
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Countryside Motel(Cold Spring)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundhouse(Beacon)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
45
67
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
67
19
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear mountainstay there againroom was cleancpap machinethe mexican restaurantbeen renovated recentlycontinental breakfastattending a weddingbathroom fixturesstayed two nightsworking orderno elevatora great place to stayflat screenlate checkwalking distancefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This motel is simple but the remodeled rooms are super clean. Lots of towels, flat screen tv's, plenty if parking and so very close to WP. Price is great. Breakfast is muffins and juice only. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AkFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great rooms and great staff! I was visiting West Point with some friends and we needed a place to crash. When we left, I forgot my glasses. The manager was very helpful and shipped my glasses to me! Will definitely return to West Point Motel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfajdkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is very convenient to West Point, and for us, was a good alternative to the expensive Thayer Hotel. The rooms are clean. the bed was comfortable, the staff was accommodating, and the room rates were reasonable.. Perfect overnight stop.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandJudyTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visited the WP Motel on 10/13 for a one night stay. Closest to USMA and appears to be best location if you can't get into Thayer Hotel. The room has HBO and several sports channels via Direct TV. That's about all the positive there is to say.

Parking is limited so if they are busy you'll need to park down the street. We got last spot at 1030pm and someone had to park offsite apparently. Front desk manager was unfriendly which I reported to manager. Not a welcoming reception. Room is dated and warn-out. Watch Ozarks on Netflix and you have the same room at WP Motel. Old peeling wall paper, dirty carpet 1980s bedspreads. I also had an issue with my bill and was due a credit. The explanation was so poor it was illogical from a mathnor book keeping basis


I strongly suggest the host of local chain hotels 15-25 minutes away.
I rated this place a 1 for overall terrible experience. You may like it but it is not even as nice as the worst Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn I have stayed in

The WP Motel is a Motel not Hotel. So if you are use to the basic creature comforts and any semblance on the modern era it is not here. If you want a close location that is walking distance (little longer than down the street though) and you don't mind an old, tired room WP Motel will suit you fine

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank skilldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I am truly sorry for your bad experience at our motel. It's hard to believe that this all started with your demand request that you be immediately refunded a $25 cancellation fee for a pervious cancelled reservation upon your arrival with us on Friday. Our policy has always been to issue any cancellation credits at checkout, after your stay. Unfortunately, our assistant manager Mark at check in did not have the authorization to make that immediate credit. Thankfully that credit was issued at checkout the next day by our other assistant manager, Vicky and verified through a sent email folio of your stay. Again we are sorry with your follow up phone call on Sunday when you spoke to Vicky and told her that a credit needed to be issued to your account by this Wednesday (tomorrow) or that you would write a less than favorable review on TripAdvisor. Again she apologized and assured you that a normal credit to one's credit card anywhere from 24 to 48 hours. Thankfully this kind of incident very rarely happens with the vast majority of our customers. Again our sincere apologies regarding that $25 refunded cancellation fee.
Sincerely,
Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

If visiting the US Military Academy at West Point, NY, this is very convenient. My room (I assume all) was very well furnished, new bathroom fixtures, nicely decorated bedroom. Breakfast is minimal (rolls and coffee). No elevator to second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicurus444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews