We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Green River
Nearby Hotels
Silvanus Lodge(Hillsdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
126
14
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
14
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat barringtonb bgas fireplacehudson valleyvan burenoverlooking the gardenspent this past weekendrecommendations for places to eatbreakfasts were excellenthomemade sconeswhirlpool tubanniversary weekendrestful sleepan excellent cookbed breakfastan easy minute drivethoroughly enjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Thorsden Room and loved it. The room is a very good size with a very comfortable king sized bed, a sitting area with a gas fireplace, and a bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub. After a long Friday night drive, Deborah welcomed us, showed us to our room, helped us settle in, and then gave us a fabulous dinner recommendation for a spot just a short drive away (knowing that we wouldn’t be up for another long drive). The Inn is very welcoming and well-maintained, with two sitting rooms (full of games, books, area guides, and menus of local restaurants) and a lovely breakfast room that is all windows. Deborah served a great, multi-course breakfast, asking us the night before about any food allergies or preferences that she could accommodate. She provided great recommendations for Saturday activities and even took the time to telephone some spots to confirm their hours for us. We felt very well cared for and thoroughly enjoyed our stay — we will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Celia C -
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn...and in such detail...it really helps other travelers who are considering staying at this bed and breakfast. I do look forward to seeing you both again, perhaps before the winter is out, when you can enjoy snow shoeing or cross country skiing followed by wine and hard cider tasting by the field stone fireplace at Furnace Brook Winery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We love the ginger cookies, the breakfast nook, the tasty breakfast offerings. People in our family (across 2 generations) have stayed 5 times over the past couple years. We have used the inn as a base to spend time in Great Barrington, Chatham, and Hudson, as well as the nearby Hillsdale area. Why we keep coming back: Deborah is a warm and helpful host, always clear about logistics. Our rooms have been appealingly designed, while the living rooms are cozy and easy to sit in for an hour or two. The inn has heartening views across woods and field. She has offered good, nuanced suggestions of where to eat or hike. Has always been refreshing and a good weekend base.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfbimbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear mfbimbom -
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the inn, and of course, to all your family for choosing the Inn at Green River repeatedly! And I appreciate that you shared the reasons why you continue to choose the Inn. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My fiance and I, who are 26 and 31 respectively, were looking for an escape from NYC that involved some scenery and a quiet place to relax. The Inn at Green River met and exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful and rests near an open field and woodlands which was a nice site for sore city-slicker eyes. My fiance is vegan and Deborah made us some delicious vegan breakfasts with some ingredients we brought for her. We were overall impressed with the presentation of the breakfasts because they were not only very tasty, but quite visually appealing as well. Deborah really knows what she's doing. Aside for that, Deborah was attentive to our requests and is a great conversationalist. The rooms are gorgeous, and while rustic, have a regal feel to them. We were tempted to stay in our room all day and enjoy the comfort of the fire place and whirlpool tub. The Wi-Fi signal is strong, but this is definitely the kind of place that encourages you to disconnect and enjoy the scenary. We visited the nearby town of Great Barrington which has some really excellent restaurant choices, a quaint movie theater and some plenty of other sites to see. I would recommend the Inn at Green River to anyone looking to relax outside of the hustle and bustle of the city while still having access to good eats and a caring Innkeeper.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konrad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Konrad K -
Thank you so much for writing about your December getaway to the Inn. I appreciate your sharing the details that pleased you, and thank you for being such lovely guests...and for staying a few days so I could practice my vegan breakfast skills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We spent the weekend there and had an amazing time. Deborah, the host, is a great cook and prepares an excellent breakfast, better than most restaurants could. She is full of suggestions and recommendations for whatever you're looking for. There are a bunch of cute towns and great restaurants within 15 minutes. It's very peaceful and quiet and feels like you're in the country. The place is comfortable, extremely well managed and maintained. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmgould1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear "bmgould1" -
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. I am glad the breakfasts, the staff, and the area provided the relaxing weekend you needed. A pleasure to meet you both, and I hope to see you back at the Inn another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our first time at The Inn at Green River. We found it on the internet and wow, what a great find. Deborah was professional and very engaging. Her recommendstins for seeing the area and places to eat were spot on. Our room was beautifully decorated and a great place to relax. And our breakfasts...what can I say, they were the best. This beautiful inn is the perfect place for a quiet retreat.

If you book your next get away at The Inn at Green River,.you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scgel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper12, Owner at Inn at Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much, scgel5, for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn. I am glad you found us, and that you so enjoyed your stay. And even a call to action in the review! I look forward to seeing you again....all four seasons offer a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews