We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$151
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Rochester)
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ontariopicnic dinnerperiod furnishingsoutdoor patioconstant breezebraddock pointtippyrochester
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My girlfriend an I celebrated our third anniversary two weeks ago and absolutely loved Braddock Point Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast The property is impeccable. It is definitely tucked away but easy to get to; only 30 minutes from downtown Rochester. The owners Don and Nan have done an outstanding job restoring and decorating each and every room to fit the Victorian theme. Our room was beautiful and the view of Lake Ontario could not be any better. At night we sat on the patio with a bottle of wine, a roaring fire and saw an incredible sunset. The breakfast was amazing...Don's famous french toast. After breakfast Don guided us on a tour to the top of the Lighthouse. What an incredible space. It was so hard to leave Braddock Point Lighthouse; very relaxing and tranquil. We definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

We are eagerly awaiting your return. The pleasure was all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Off the beaten path on Lake Ontario, but close enough to the restaurants and attractions of Rochester. This is the answer to your Bucket List Item of wanting to stay at an operating Lighthouse.

Beautifully appointed and restored lighthouse on Lake Ontario. Amazing views and a serene atmosphere. The house is impeccably restored and the current owners have done their homework on the history of the property.

Great breakfast every morning in the Dining Room which includes some great pieces with outstanding histories. There are multiple common spaces to relax on the first floor, as well as, the great outdoor spaces if you are visiting during the fair weather.

If you are a true lighthouse lover there are others in the area to visit. We visited Sodus and Charlotte.

A Lighthouse Tour is definitely recommended to enjoy the full depth of your Lighthouse Keeper experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the lighthouse. Braddock is a true gem and we are delighted to share this special light with folks just like you ! That is what makes the real magic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Staying at the Braddock Point Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful experience, especially for lighthouse lovers. Along with a wonderful breakfast you are given a tour complete with the history of the lighthouse and a climb of the tower. The views of Lake Ontario are stunning. There are wonderful rooms to relax in during your stay as well as an outdoor patio. The sunsets and sunrises are amazing. The hosts, Don and Mandy, are wonderful people who are available to answer questions and make suggestions of places to eat and things to do. I highly recommend staying here and pampering yourself.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms are unique, each with their own specialness. The Turner Room has 3 windows that overlook Lake Ontario. The bathroom is across the hall so robes are provided. The shower is on the small side. The Coleman suite has windows that overlook Lake Ontario as well as the grounds of the B&B. It has a wonderful claw foot tub with water and light therapy. The Miller Suite looks over the grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Oceans2view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandyTown1, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

The pleasure was all ours for sure !!!!! So glad that we are able to share this Grand Ole Light with you and yours. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I have always had a passion for lighthouses and when I found Braddock which is a Bed & Breakfast it was on my list to do.
The keepers and the house welcomed you and made you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this hideaway to anybody, even some of the locals I spoke to did not even know they had a Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast so close.
My mini get away was relaxing, serene and the views were spectacular. The autumn leaves were an added touch to my drive. It was all that I expected.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandyTown1, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Whether it is a mini getaway or travelers from across the globe, we are always thrilled to share the magic of the lighthouse with our guests. Surprisingly enough, our closest visitor was from just 3 doors down the road. They too wanted to stay so that they could have the full lighthouse experience. To date the furtherest traveller was from the country of Turkey. Let's see how much closer AND further we can get with our visits. Challenge accepted folks????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We took a chance on a stay in a lighthouse on our short honeymoon, not knowing what to expect. We could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. Peace, solitude, beauty, comfort, and such wonderful hosts. The smell of a mouth watering breakfast as soon as we opened our door in the morning was such a rare treat, brought us back to our childhood days when we weren't the ones cooking! If you love a gorgeous view on the water, a spotless room with super great linens and a bathroom with a huge clawfoot tub and chandelier, great food, and the serenity you only dream of, then this is your place too. We loved it!

Room Tip: All beautiful and Victorian furnished antiques!~
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artisanshands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews