We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hilton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ontariopicnic dinnerperiod furnishingsoutdoor patioconstant breezebraddock pointtippyrochester
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I had been looking for a lighthouse that we could spend the night in and boy did we find it! The Braddock Point Lighthouse is restored to it's Victorian splendor and Don and Nandy are friendly accommodating hosts. The bed was comfy, breakfasts are outstanding and large. The lighthouse keepers home is filled with period antiques and history. Relaxing on Lake Ontario was peaceful and beautiful. Great place for a getaway. Tippy the pup was adorable too! Thanks for a wonderful time, I miss the place already.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I wanted to stay in a unique place on my trip to Ohio. Not some boring normal white washed motel. And if it had gluten free food. All the Better. Trip Advisor, actually found this place for me. A real authentic working Lighthouse, that was also a BnB with as excellent GLUTEN FREE breakfast.
I arrived early enough to relax, walk around, and then sink into a cosy chair and eat my picnic dinner, talk to the owner and guests, and watch a monumental sunset on Lake Ontario. The owner's wife spent time to roast corn to put into her excellent corn fritters as part of a multi-course breakfast. Then we were treated to an onsite tour of the building and the lighthouse, including a rather "scary" assent to the tippy top
of the lighthouse. Once up there, however, I relaxed, and enjoyed the rest of the tour.
Sleep was absolutely heavenly. The best bed I have ever slept in. Shower was like being back on a boat! Where it was part of the bathroom, with the shower curtain curling around you as you took a delightfully unique shower. Historic, too!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. This is a tiny BnB . I stayed in the one facing south.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBatesVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My girlfriend an I celebrated our third anniversary two weeks ago and absolutely loved Braddock Point Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast The property is impeccable. It is definitely tucked away but easy to get to; only 30 minutes from downtown Rochester. The owners Don and Nan have done an outstanding job restoring and decorating each and every room to fit the Victorian theme. Our room was beautiful and the view of Lake Ontario could not be any better. At night we sat on the patio with a bottle of wine, a roaring fire and saw an incredible sunset. The breakfast was amazing...Don's famous french toast. After breakfast Don guided us on a tour to the top of the Lighthouse. What an incredible space. It was so hard to leave Braddock Point Lighthouse; very relaxing and tranquil. We definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

We are eagerly awaiting your return. The pleasure was all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Off the beaten path on Lake Ontario, but close enough to the restaurants and attractions of Rochester. This is the answer to your Bucket List Item of wanting to stay at an operating Lighthouse.

Beautifully appointed and restored lighthouse on Lake Ontario. Amazing views and a serene atmosphere. The house is impeccably restored and the current owners have done their homework on the history of the property.

Great breakfast every morning in the Dining Room which includes some great pieces with outstanding histories. There are multiple common spaces to relax on the first floor, as well as, the great outdoor spaces if you are visiting during the fair weather.

If you are a true lighthouse lover there are others in the area to visit. We visited Sodus and Charlotte.

A Lighthouse Tour is definitely recommended to enjoy the full depth of your Lighthouse Keeper experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the lighthouse. Braddock is a true gem and we are delighted to share this special light with folks just like you ! That is what makes the real magic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Staying at the Braddock Point Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful experience, especially for lighthouse lovers. Along with a wonderful breakfast you are given a tour complete with the history of the lighthouse and a climb of the tower. The views of Lake Ontario are stunning. There are wonderful rooms to relax in during your stay as well as an outdoor patio. The sunsets and sunrises are amazing. The hosts, Don and Mandy, are wonderful people who are available to answer questions and make suggestions of places to eat and things to do. I highly recommend staying here and pampering yourself.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms are unique, each with their own specialness. The Turner Room has 3 windows that overlook Lake Ontario. The bathroom is across the hall so robes are provided. The shower is on the small side. The Coleman suite has windows that overlook Lake Ontario as well as the grounds of the B&B. It has a wonderful claw foot tub with water and light therapy. The Miller Suite looks over the grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Oceans2view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandyTown1, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

The pleasure was all ours for sure !!!!! So glad that we are able to share this Grand Ole Light with you and yours. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews