We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$151
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Rochester)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ontariopicnic dinnerperiod furnishingsoutdoor patioconstant breezebraddock pointtippyrochester
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Staying at the Braddock Point Lighthouse was like stepping back in time! We drove passed some modern lake houses on the little road to the B and B, and all of a sudden, there it was! A beautiful brick lighthouse keepers' home and attached lighthouse! The iron fencing and gate just added to the beauty and charm. The grounds are breathtaking! The innkeepers, Don and Nandy, were truly welcoming and made us feel like we were home. The B and B is decorated with period furnishings, which added to the ambiance. We stayed in the Fitzpatrick Suite(for one night), which overlooks the lake! It was perfect! We slept with the windows open and had a constant breeze from the lake. One morning we looked out one of the three windows and saw three white swans swimming in front of the B and B! We relaxed in the conservatory, which faced the lake and was our favorite room! when we came back from dinner, Nandy started a bonfire for us on the stone patio and left us with a basket of fixings for roasting marshmallows and make s'mores! What a special treat! After a delicious breakfast (great banana muffins and french toast), Don shared the history of the main house and lighthouse with us and the other very nice guests. Don then took us on a tour of the actual lighthouse! We walked up the winding steps and into the top of the lighthouse where we found a beautiful refinished room with window seats and a catwalk around the outside. What views we had of the grounds and the lake. This tour was like "icing on the cake" for our anniversary getaway! Thank you, Don and Nandy for making our anniversary a delightfully memorable one. P.S. We loved Tippy!

Room Tip: The Fitzpatrick Suite faces the lake and seeing the lake via the three windows was very relaxing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I had been looking for a lighthouse that we could spend the night in and boy did we find it! The Braddock Point Lighthouse is restored to it's Victorian splendor and Don and Nandy are friendly accommodating hosts. The bed was comfy, breakfasts are outstanding and large. The lighthouse keepers home is filled with period antiques and history. Relaxing on Lake Ontario was peaceful and beautiful. Great place for a getaway. Tippy the pup was adorable too! Thanks for a wonderful time, I miss the place already.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I wanted to stay in a unique place on my trip to Ohio. Not some boring normal white washed motel. And if it had gluten free food. All the Better. Trip Advisor, actually found this place for me. A real authentic working Lighthouse, that was also a BnB with as excellent GLUTEN FREE breakfast.
I arrived early enough to relax, walk around, and then sink into a cosy chair and eat my picnic dinner, talk to the owner and guests, and watch a monumental sunset on Lake Ontario. The owner's wife spent time to roast corn to put into her excellent corn fritters as part of a multi-course breakfast. Then we were treated to an onsite tour of the building and the lighthouse, including a rather "scary" assent to the tippy top
of the lighthouse. Once up there, however, I relaxed, and enjoyed the rest of the tour.
Sleep was absolutely heavenly. The best bed I have ever slept in. Shower was like being back on a boat! Where it was part of the bathroom, with the shower curtain curling around you as you took a delightfully unique shower. Historic, too!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. This is a tiny BnB . I stayed in the one facing south.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBatesVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My girlfriend an I celebrated our third anniversary two weeks ago and absolutely loved Braddock Point Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast The property is impeccable. It is definitely tucked away but easy to get to; only 30 minutes from downtown Rochester. The owners Don and Nan have done an outstanding job restoring and decorating each and every room to fit the Victorian theme. Our room was beautiful and the view of Lake Ontario could not be any better. At night we sat on the patio with a bottle of wine, a roaring fire and saw an incredible sunset. The breakfast was amazing...Don's famous french toast. After breakfast Don guided us on a tour to the top of the Lighthouse. What an incredible space. It was so hard to leave Braddock Point Lighthouse; very relaxing and tranquil. We definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

We are eagerly awaiting your return. The pleasure was all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Off the beaten path on Lake Ontario, but close enough to the restaurants and attractions of Rochester. This is the answer to your Bucket List Item of wanting to stay at an operating Lighthouse.

Beautifully appointed and restored lighthouse on Lake Ontario. Amazing views and a serene atmosphere. The house is impeccably restored and the current owners have done their homework on the history of the property.

Great breakfast every morning in the Dining Room which includes some great pieces with outstanding histories. There are multiple common spaces to relax on the first floor, as well as, the great outdoor spaces if you are visiting during the fair weather.

If you are a true lighthouse lover there are others in the area to visit. We visited Sodus and Charlotte.

A Lighthouse Tour is definitely recommended to enjoy the full depth of your Lighthouse Keeper experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandytown, Owner at Braddock Point Lighthouse B&B Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the lighthouse. Braddock is a true gem and we are delighted to share this special light with folks just like you ! That is what makes the real magic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews