We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ca' Mea(Hudson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger House(Hudson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson B & B(Hudson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
185
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer runguest kitchenmountain view roomhudson valleyfew minutes drivefront lawnbreakfast was deliciousthe eagle's nestadirondack chairssoaking tubbed and breakfasteach morninghighly recommend this b bspa showerritaparlormaster
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've stayed here twice this summer and we plan to keep coming back. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the modern conveniences. The porch and lawn beckon you to just hang out and enjoy the surroundings. It's very convenient to downtown Hudson and a number of great historic attractions in the area. Rita is very welcoming and the breakfasts are as good as any we've had at B&B's anywhere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My husband selected this B & B online. He did a great job. This place is very well run and in great shape. Our room (Deer Run) was spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom was huge and had every amenity you could ask for. Breakfast was lovely; we ate at small tables in the large dining room. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacquelinerose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

What a beautifully restored and impeccably appointed B&B! We found our stay warm and inviting; from our greeting when we arrived to our lovely conversations!
Our family rented two rooms, both clean as a whistle and charming. The decor is reminiscent of the Victorian Era with Frederic Church's Persian and Moorish flair. Olana is right across the street for those who want to experience a fascinating tour and beautiful grounds!
Breakfast was delicious - so fresh and abundant! HAmmocks set up in the yard are inviting and reminded us of an art installation. We wish we had more time to hang out on the lawn playing croquet or relaxing in Adirondack Chairs with a glass of wine... maybe next time!

Room Tip: Rip's Room has a spectacular view and fun furnishings! The Eagle's Nest has a great fireplace!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msomeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

As you drive up the driveway, you see this very pretty Victorian home with a wraparound porch. This is a charming bed and breakfast...there are 7 rooms, each one beautifully decorated. The towels and the bathrobes are the thickest that I have ever had in a hotel or B&B establishment! There is a little pantry where you can get a late night snack and a cup of tea/coffee. Rita, the owner, is so gracious and very welcoming - she makes you feel right at home. She is also very knowledgable about things to do in the area. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, made by Rita. She's a great cook! We stayed here 7 years ago and were happy to find that everything was still as good as it was during our first stay. We highly recommend staying here for the weekend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had the nicest stay - the hotel is immaculately kept up, our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Glad we stayed here vs. directly in the town of Hudson. This felt like more of a retreat and Hudson is cool but a little rough around the edges so it was nice to come home to an escape.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wgerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews