We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Merino Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peloke's Motel(Catskill)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western New Baltimore Inn(West Coxsackie)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Tree Motel(Craryville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
185
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer runguest kitchenmountain view roomhudson valleyfew minutes drivefront lawnbreakfast was deliciousthe eagle's nestadirondack chairssoaking tubbed and breakfasteach morningspa showerritaparlorporchweekend
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This place is truly amazing. I booked the Deer run and the Eagle's Nest room for mid-week getaway with a friend and we enjoyed breakfast each morning - my favorite being the lemon muffins and the veggie omelette made by Liz (yum!!). We have never been to Hudson and the staff was very helpful with ideas of things to do during the day and where to get a good bottle of wine (very important). Will definitely recommend to friends!!

Room Tip: the deer run room is open and filled with light!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissiber9532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in the Rip van Winkel room with a great view of the Catskills. The house is very well restored and maintained. The breakfast was exceptional (goat cheese and veg omelette with smoked salmon). Rita, the owner, was not there at the time and although the staff are very friendly, they do not have information about the history of the building. I also thought some info about the trails in the grounds would have been useful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JHM231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our visit this year was as perfect as several years ago. This year we were in the "Eagle's Nest" room; for our prior visit we were in "Isabella's Parlor." The property is kept immaculately, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We have never stayed in a nicer b & b. The staff accommodated my request not to include meat with my breakfast and made substitutions each morning. The location is so beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abrahamclott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've stayed here twice this summer and we plan to keep coming back. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the modern conveniences. The porch and lawn beckon you to just hang out and enjoy the surroundings. It's very convenient to downtown Hudson and a number of great historic attractions in the area. Rita is very welcoming and the breakfasts are as good as any we've had at B&B's anywhere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My husband selected this B & B online. He did a great job. This place is very well run and in great shape. Our room (Deer Run) was spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom was huge and had every amenity you could ask for. Breakfast was lovely; we ate at small tables in the large dining room. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacquelinerose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews