We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect blend of old and new”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hudson Milliner
Ranked #14 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I've visited the Hudson Milliner with my fiancé twice now, and each time it's been a delight! The location is perfect, on the main street right in the center of the action. The place has been thoughtfully designed with a discerning eye and wonderful antiques - but still has all the modern amenities you want. The owners were very helpful during our trip and helped us plan with their nice welcome letter beforehand. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is truly my favorite Inn in the world! The Milliner Inn sets the right tone for a lovely stay in the Hudson. The decor, style and location is right on the money! We've stayed here a few times and we absolutely love it! 5 bright shiny stars once again in our book!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Issac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We just spent a week at the Hudson Milliner and it was perfect to a t. Located on Warren Street which is really main street of Hudson. You could not ask for a better location.

Though it is main street the town of Hudson is a really sleepy little town so ideal place to stay.

We stayed in the Top Hat suite for the first 5 days (was booked for the last two) and moved to the Bowler. They were both great though if I had chose (and it would be a tough choice) I would go with the Top Hat.

The town is picture perfect and a perfect spot to make your base to explore all of Hudson Valley.

Can't wait to come back to Hudson and without a doubt would stay here again.

Clean. Quiet. Beautiful design.

Hostess very responsive and helpful.

Thanks for a great week.
V

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Hudson Milliner for three nights while getting married in Hudson. We were in the Bowler and some of our friends in the Top Hat. The rooms were spectacular, spacious, and beautifully decorated with vintage furniture as well as modern amenities (like nest climate control). We did a few hours of photos in the upstairs rooms with our photographer, and it was a great place to hang out while getting ready. We particularly loved having a fully stocked kitchen... plates, wine glasses, etc. The rooms were very clean and the shower worked perfectly.

Communicating with the owners was not always easy, but in the end they were very welcoming and sent an e-mail with a great overview of things to do in Hudson.

Room Tip: Loved the Bowler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank dcervone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We recently stayed here for a friends weekday birthday festivities and my what a treat! My bedroom was really quiet and tranquil, I haven't had such great sleep in more than a week. The decor and amenities were awesome. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything that you would need to make a proper meal. The Grocery Market is right on the corner. We indulged in breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the "guest of honors" suite which had a dinning table that sat 6-8 and was equally as peaceful and tranquil AND beautiful. I really loved staying at the Milliner and can't wait to return in the summer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank applebrownbetty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.3 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#3 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
0.7 km away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
167 reviews
0.9 km away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hudson Milliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hudson Milliner

Address: 415 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-2414
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: $288 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This autumn the Hudson Milliner Guesthouse & Inn opened as a refuge for urbanites in search of refined comfort in classical surroundings. One step inside the newly-renovated 19th century hat shop transports the present to an ageless luxury designed to captivate time. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing