We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a former brothel and convent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #9 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here in the heart of Hudson after attending a fabulous opera at the newly restored Hudson Opera House. What a great way to spend the weekend! Tiger House is a beautifully restored mansion and the manager, Kurt, makes you feel right at home.Just a short walk to all the great antiques/design shops and a wide variety of restaurants. Breakfast, prepared by Chef Mandy, was delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loishowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger H, Manager at Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, Lois. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

From Kurt's friendly greeting upon our arrival to his Sunday farewell, Kurt's hospitality, warmth, and helpful suggestions contributed to a perfect weekend getaway in Hudson, NY. After lovely breakfasts around the elegant dining room table, we were able to enjoy apple picking, Olana, leisurely drives, Kaaterskill Falls, shopping, the Farmer's Market, outstanding food, and more. The Inn has a fascinating history (single family home, convent, nursing home) and has evolved into a peaceful residence in which travelers can sojourn beyond the ordinary. We look forward to returning whenever we can!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger H, Manager at Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Our primary goal is to create a comfortable, relaxed, and inviting environment for our guests while also providing an opportunity to enjoy the luxurious surroundings of a bygone era with all the comforts of modern living. There's so much to see and do in and around Hudson, that we hope Tiger House is your warm and welcome respite between outings. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Inn at Hudson has a great location for exploring Hudson. The mansion itself is very impressive, especially the first floor, with beautiful woodwork, stained glass, fireplaces, french doors, etc. Our room, on the second floor, was very large and the windows ensured wonderful light. The bed was quite comfortable but the leather furniture had seen better days and was pretty uncomfortable. The bathroom in this room had a claw foot tub, which fortunately was wide enough to allow one to stand comfortably while showering.

Breakfasts were good, but to be honest, nothing particularly special. Oh, I did like the baked goods.

But the real plus is Kurt, the Innkeeper. His easy manner and pleasant demeanor made our visit so very enjoyable. He is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger H, Manager at Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review and input. We do appreciate feedback from our guests. Re: the breakfasts, I'm wondering if maybe your visit was during one of our weekdays (Friday or Monday mornings) when we offer a "European" style continental breakfast which consists of the charcuterie and cheese board, organic yogurt & granola, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, homemade biscuits, toast with local honey and a selection of jams, and orange juice, coffee and tea vs. our weekend brunches. Weekend brunches are a bit more extensive on Saturday and Sunday mornings. They include most of the continental offerings along with either our housemade frittata, fresh fruit salad, bagels/lox/cream cheese/capers, salad greens or Mandy's french toast, roasted potatoes, roasted pear, bacon, and fresh fruit salad. We offer orange juice, coffee, tea, and mimosas on both days with 24 hour coffee/tea offerings. If something is not to a guest's liking, we certainly like to hear that in real time so we may adjust things accordingly whenever possible. We do accommodate dietary restrictions as much as possible when given at least a few days notice and often adjust the menu to accommodate gluten-free, lactose or dairy free, and vegan diets. I do hope you'll come back to visit us and, again, thank you so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We had THE BEST weekend getaway ever. We booked five rooms for five couples celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. We spent the weekend hiking, exploring Olana, boating, feasting on magnificent food and relaxing. The weekend brunch was incredible. Freshly made to order and presented beautifully. Some of us arrived on Thursday afternoon and enjoyed the continental breakfast which was above and beyond anything typical-- fresh/local cheeses, fruit and other accoutrements. The rooms were gorgeous with period piece furniture and the shower pressure was exquisite and appreciated after a long and strenuous hike. The bath products were also all natural and sourced from a local Hudson shop. And where do I begin with the manager, Kurt? Kurt took care of our every need from getting a last minute birthday cake to drying my drenched sneakers. He was available late late night and early morning, always with a smile and professional and friendly attitude. This place is a gem-- a diamond in the rough-- and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger H, Manager at Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much, Amy. We're so happy you all had a great time. It was an absolute pleasure to help make the weekend special. We have access to great local resources (including the delicious cakes from Verdigris) and we're happy to facilitate those added details to make special events as special as possible whether it's a birthday cake, an anniversary bouquet, in-room champagne on ice upon arrival, in-room massage, etc... We hope you'll come back year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed in the Cocoa room recently and it was amazing. The rooms are, like everyone else has stated, very generous and nicely appointed. Kurt, the innkeeper is very personable and was made me feel right at home, like I had met a new best friend. The common spaces are really beautiful. I felt a little like the lord of the manor staying here. If you can, select the corner rooms like Cocoa, White and Green rooms. This place must be magical in the winter.

Room Tip: Corner rooms. White, Cocoa, Green
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Knoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger H, Manager at Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. I thoroughly enjoy meeting all of the diverse people that call Tiger House home when they come to Hudson and it's my goal to make everyone feel right at home. I'm glad to hear that you felt like "lord of the manor"; that's exactly what we hope all of our guests experience when they're here. I hope you'll come back. Best, Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.7 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#3 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.9 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
0.4 km away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
65 reviews
0.6 km away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson

Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: $203 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More like a Boutique Hotel than a Bed & Breakfast, Tiger House was ranked #1 Hotel/BnB in Hudson, NY by Time Out NY 2016. We are centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson and just steps away from popular nightlife and cultural destination as well as an easy walk to the Amtrak station. We offer 5 large guest rooms with en-suite baths as well as a bar, library, dining room, solarium and private walled garden. Breakfast, Cable TV and Wifi are all included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing