We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, remodeled”
Review of The Spotty Dog

The Spotty Dog
Ranked #18 of 94 Restaurants in Hudson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Excellent newly remodeled room, old world charm in the lobby and dining area and a fine, free breakfast. Quiet and safe.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Trek115364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

So many books; so little time and the same with the beer - this is a place I would go back to again and again. Our cashier/server was most knowledgeable about both the books and the beer!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This bookstore has both a great selection of book and beers. A winning combo! You can hang out in the bar area or browse the books with a beer. Super chill.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Great place to grab a beer and a good book, great selection of books and art supplies. Would recommend it hightly

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

On a pouring wet afternoon, I found myself drawn into this lovely little bookshop, with bar and local beers. Had I not had an pre-arranged appointment, I could have easily lost myself in here for a couple of hours, reading and drinking. Oh my...

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank katie_35893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Spotty Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing