We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westcott House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was in town for a wedding and stayed at the Westcott House for the weekend. Christine was incredibly warm and makes amazing breakfast! The house itself is also gorgeous, and the room I stayed in ("Tessa's room") was very nice. Great location right off of Warren street as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkeeper245, Owner at Westcott House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

So glad you visited! So happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come again and bring your friends! Very best to you and have a great Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Spring and fall in Hudson are beautiful. During an early April stay there this year, we had the most wonderful weekend.


We highly recommend Wescott House -- it was a lovely place to start and end our day. You feel right at home with its comfy bed, gorgeous decor, and gracious host, Chris. Chris begins your day with a yummy home cooked breakfast and has great recommendations for stores to visit and places to eat.


For things to do: Day 1 we walked around the town, Day 2 we took a beautiful hike through nearby Greenport Conservation Area (blue trail from start to Harrier Hill includes woods, streams and river vistas -- allow 3 hours and be prepared for muddiness if it has just rained), Day 3 went to Olana on a stunning sunny spring day. All great experiences.


To enjoy all Hudson has to offer, Wescott House is an ideal vacation spot! Also, it's immaculate! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brooklynmeetsman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our stay at the Westcott House Bed and Breakfast was fantastic. Chris was very responsive from the time I made the reservation and continued to be a very helpful host once we arrived. The B&B is in a historic home that has been decorated beautifully. Chris even has a beautiful backyard/patio (though we couldn't enjoy it because it rained). Our room was comfortable and had a lovely (and spacious!) bathroom. Chris had a great suggestion for a bar, Ör Tavern, before our dinner reservation at Fish and Game. We came back after a wonderful evening to the smell of banana bread baking in the oven and were already excited for our next meal.

Breakfast was beautifully laid out and absolutely delicious - Chris made pickled strawberries, yogurt, granola, banana bread, a frittata, and arugula salad. Needless to say we were quite full for our journey home and sad to be leaving. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthaag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at the Westcott B & B for 2 nights. We got there early and walked over to Warren Street to site see and get some lunch (highly recommended Mexican Radio). We returned to find Christine unloading groceries and helped her bring everything in. From the moment we introduced ourselves, Christine was so gracious and friendly and she has the cutest little playful dog, Rocky! When you walk into her home, you can't help but look at all the exquisite decor. Her fully renovated home and garden are stunning, filled with an eclectic mix of beautiful pieces yet completely comfortable. We stayed in the Dylan Room downstairs which was decorated in an Asian theme. It was private and quiet. Her breakfasts were delicious and not your typical dishes, with many local vegetables and fruit from the local farmers market. Christine was very helpful with organizing a day at the Olana Mansion and also was kind enough to recommend some restaurants. She was very sweet, we had a lovely relaxing weekend. Check it out if you get a chance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkeeper245, Owner at Westcott House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I am humbled every weekend with the wonderful, warm people who visit. I was a visitor and site see-er for years and now am so happy to help peeps over the lumps and bumps of travel so that they get the most out of their weekends. This is when you are recovering from the work week and it's a precious short window. I want to help you optimize it! I do love to cook and it's a bit of a dinner party for breakfast and this is my favorite time with all the incredible farms in the Hudson River Valley. You were wonderful guests and are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a quick weekend retreat from NYC. Our room was tastefully decorated, as was the common space. The host was gracious, helpful and prepared excellent breakfasts. The B&B itself is located about a block off of Warren Street. The only problems we experienced were the noise from the road outside, which is apparently a fairly busy cross street (the noise from cars and trucks passing by was quite audible, even in the early hours of the morning), and the temperature of the room. If rest and relaxation are what you're after, there are B&Bs further off of Warren Street which I think are better suited for that purpose. If you want to be close to town and don't mind the nuisances of an old (but charming) house, this is definitely worth your consideration.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.4 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
0.2 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#3 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.9 km away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
0.8 km away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcott House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcott House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 N 5th St, Corner of Fifth and Columbia Streets, Hudson, NY 12534-1920
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: $277 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westcott House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely boutique bed and breakfast conveniently located in the heart of Hudson. Chic yet comfortable public rooms with beautiful contemporary art, mid-century and antique furnishings. Three en suite bedrooms with new baths, queen beds, full amenities. Full breakfast served on weekends and swet private garden in back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Westcott House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing