We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Castle”

Oheka Castle Mansion Tours
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Mansion Tour program offers visitors limited access to the Estate and Gardens with a guided tour docent. Tours are available to the public by reservation only. Refer to OHEKA's website for details on Tour types and rates.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Almost like walking into Taylor Swift’s Blank Space MTV, which was filmed at the Oheka Castle. Very interesting story of how it was transformed to the current state of beauty & elegance. The view of the garden from the rooms on the upper floor is simply beautiful. Guide was informative and shared history of the estate. Worth the drive from NYC for a day trip.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ContinentsExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"charlie chaplin"
in 9 reviews
"gold coast"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"cookies"
in 10 reviews
"dining room"
in 5 reviews
"long island"
in 23 reviews
"bridal suite"
in 5 reviews
"hotel guests"
in 4 reviews
"original owner"
in 4 reviews
"current state"
in 4 reviews
"interesting history"
in 4 reviews
"private residence"
in 3 reviews
"great gatsby"
in 3 reviews
"great lunch"
in 3 reviews
"gilded age"
in 2 reviews
"off limits"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

I don't know if this review will be accepted because we didn't make our way through the guarded gate, but we went through the public area and found a sport just to the left of the gated courtyard where we could glimpse the drive as envisioned in the TV series with the house in the background. We have a family event coming up next year and I'm hoping to do a stay in the hotel where we can get an even better view!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This mansion tour has been on my bucket list for a few years now, and I finally did it in early Nov 2017. It's a pretty impressive house that's been undergoing a multi-year restoration.

The 3rd & 4th floors are off-limits as they are hotel rooms now, as is the basement pool, which will be restored into a hotel spa.

Our tour guide, Laura, gave a very interesting history of the mansion as well as the extensive efforts by Gary, the new owner, in his restoration efforts that have occurred since 1984.

Highly recommended tour of this Otto Herman Kahn (man on the Monopoly game board) mansion of the Gilded Era

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We were seated in the beautiful Charlie Chaplin room. We had kids with us so it was less stressful as we were mostly by ourselves. The food was really good, had steak, chops , fish , all great, desserts were fantastic!! We took pictures outside in their gorgeous gardens, definitely will go again!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank glamviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were lucky to stay at the Oheka Castle and the tour was included in our package. I am so glad we attended, because it was a great tour (followed by a 2 course lunch in the amazing Oheka Restaurant). I wish I could remember our tour guides name, because she was knowledgeable, funny and chic and made the tour one to remember! If just going to the castle for a tour, make sure to add a meal, because it is worth it!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank RachaelLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oheka Castle Mansion Tours also viewed

 
Old Westbury, Long Island
Centerport, Long Island
 

Been to Oheka Castle Mansion Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing