We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coddington Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$186
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Last week my my family took a road trip across New York State and spent three nights in Ithaca. We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite and it was a perfect fit for us. The little living room gave us space to play cards at night and the three beds in the bedroom provided us with very comfortable sleeping arrangements. We had our own little kitchen, but opted for Denice's homemade breakfasts each morning. Her company during breakfast time was so sweet! She advised us on our days' itineraries and gave us helpful hints on the happenings in Ithaca. We hope to return to the area again and when we do, we will certainly book our stay at the Coddington Guest House!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank KCEAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We were in Ithaca for a high school graduation which took place on the Ithaca College campus and this B&B was perfect. Located right on the edge of the campus, it is a short walk or a 2 minute drive up the hill. First floor and upper floor porches give a beautiful view of Cayuga Lake.

We stayed in the Centini Suite on the first floor and found it spacious, comfortable and quiet. As there are no rooms next to it, it feels very private. The "living room" area of the suite has a TV. The bath is very large and bright and very clean. The room has everything one might need, including a tiny fridge. It's a very old home with interesting and tasteful decor.

Denice serves delicious and plentiful breakfast in the solarium, pretty and bright. Coffee, breads and jams, and fruit are set out ahead of breakfast proper, which she cooks. The first morning we had waffles and fresh fruit and sausages, all delicious. The second morning we had baked egg cups with fresh tomato and asparagus. Denice joined us for a bit of friendly and warm conversation. She is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the area and eager to advise and assist.

All in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Centini is on first floor and includes a separate living room with couch, day bed, and TV.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mossboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

This home exceeded my expectation. We stayed at the Centini suite, the photos didn't do its justice, rooms are very clean, bathroom is very clean and spacious, David is very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast he made for us, the location is great as well, it only takes 7 min to get the north campus. This house has a great lake view.
We will DEFINITELY be back when we return to Ithaca! Thank you David for helping us have an amazing stay for Cornell Parents weekend.

Annie

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

we've decided to come spontaneously to Finger lakes and were looking for a place in the last minute. since it was the graduate weekend of Cornell most of the places were booked or extremely expensive.
I was calling the Coddington and David who manages the place once Denise is away was very warn and nice.
We booked the CENTINI Suite which was really quite, clean and views were outstanding!
David was helpful and he made a great Vegetable frittata for breakfast.
We brought our own folding crib and there was enough room in the bedroom.
The price was very decent and we couldn't find any better place!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This isn't a typical B&B, not a lot of cutesy decorations but what it has is comfort & outstanding views. We stayed in the Capolongo suite. The bed was very comfortable and the view was an outstanding gaze down to Cayuga Lake. We spent some time on the upstairs deck with even better views of the lake. The host, David, was very accommodating to our odd schedule for this trip. The breakfasts were great and the solarium was a perfect setting for them. My only slight criticism is that the drapes only covered about 3/4 of the window. There was a significant gap at the bottom. Regardless, I very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I can't speak to the other suites but really for a couple the Capolongo was awesome.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auburnwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews