We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”

Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #12 of 270 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ciao! Ciao! is a casual fine dining, Italian restaurant that invites all ages. We specialize in Italian food with an authentic Tuscan flare. We also offer artisan pizzas that are hand-crafted and cooked to order in our wood-fired oven, which is visible throughout that restaurant. The pizzas and pastas are specially crafted, and everything we serve is made from the highest quality ingredients and is all made in-house. The ambiance and décor has a distinct personality that sets a mood for high-energy fun and entertainment.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Passing through Ithica. Found this place on my GPS. Food was excellent had pizza which was perfectly cooked and service was just as good. Would recommend and if every back would return for more

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoIthaca, General Manager at Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. We do hope that you return to the area and stop in to see us again.

Sincerely,

Bill OEchslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We love dining at this restaurant. The food is tasty and different from the usual fare we find around here. Wait staff are attentive and pleasant. We always get the chicken wing appetizer and take most of it home! And the bread dip...mmmm.... my favorite!!.. How about a hint about how to make it at home???? It's delicious!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tcdc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoIthaca, General Manager at Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Tcdc23,

Thank you very much for wanting to share about your experiences and your favorite dishes at Ciao! We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers!

Bill Oechslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We are here after a long drive up from NYC. It was after 8pm when we arrived. Got a table straight away. Very friendly and efficient service. Our kids (3&7) were made feel very welcome with crayons and kids menu. We all had pizza. Excellent for the price. Overall a great meal and just what we needed.

Thank Munster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoIthaca, General Manager at Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Munster21,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to visit with us and to write a review for us. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Hopefully you and your family will come back and dine wit us again!

Bill Oechslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

OMG! Yummy! Ciao was recommended by our hotel, and boy were they right. Great restaurant, great atmosphere, and great food. The portions are big. I will definitely go back when I'm in the area.

Thank Markell38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoIthaca, General Manager at Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Markell38,

Thank you very much. We do hope you join us again!

Sincerely,

Bill Oechslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We went for the Sunday pasta deal. The pomodoro sauce was excellent and the pasta was good. Caesar salad was bland so if I go back I'll get the garden salad. Bread was delicious. Price can't be beat. The waitress was courteous and efficient but not friendly, which was the only downer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BostonMumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoIthaca, General Manager at Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear BostonMumu,

We are very sorry to hear that your service was not as friendly as you should have received. However, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal and that you would like to join us again. Please stop in the next time you are around, and hopefully you will have an even better experience than your last.

Sincerely,

Bill Oechslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ciao Wood-Fired Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing