We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$189
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
CheapTicketsUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
307
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening dessert cookies carriage house delicious desserts third floor within walking distance ithaca commons large bathroom restaurants and shops wine glasses each morning main building farmers market a wonderful stay downtown area french toast garner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We recently stayed at the William Henry Miller Inn in Ithaca, NY. We selected the property because it is part of the Select Registry listings. We can expect a certain level of attention to detail with Select Registry and to date we have not been disappointed. This is true of the WHM Inn. We were particularly impressed with the Inn's ability to maintain the historic character of the property while offering amenities in a clean and maintained environment. We liked the way that they were operating in the age of Covid - minimizing the possibilities of exposure. Add to this a delicious breakfast every day and we have become enthusiastic advocates for the establishment.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We stayed at the William Henry Miller Inn to celebrate our anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The Sanctuary room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. We enjoyed the evening desserts, and breakfast was both delicious and plentiful. The Inn is within walking distance to many restaurants, as well as nature trails & waterfalls. The innkeeper and staff were friendly and helpful, and we were more than satisfied with our visit. Definitely recommend it for a lovely historic place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The location, the hospitality and the accommodations are perfect. We traveled with our dog and were able to book the suite in the back Cottage that allows pets. The suite was spacious and comfortable. As noted by others, the Inn is right by the commons and walking distance to shops, parks, falls, restaurants, etc.

Amy is a wonderful host!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M5056NAeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Lovely old mansion. Furnishing a bit boring but lovely hardwood everywhere! Very efficient operation though I really missed not seeing anyone. No contact checkin worked well. The nightly desserts were divine. Great communication with the Innkeeper. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ApplePieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

I had the most lovely time with my spouse at the William Henry Inn. Located a block away from the Ithaca Commons it’s the perfect location.

Breakfast was to die for.
The coffee was spectacular.
The desserts were decadent and delicious.

10 out of 10 recommend.

The innkeeper Amy was so hospitable and accommodating.

We had a lovely breakfast server named Lilly who was an absolute delight.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajbouch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn Keeper, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Really glad you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to host! Hopefully you will have a chance to visit Ithaca again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews