We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
PricelineUS$229
CheapTicketsUS$229
TravelocityUS$229
Trip.comUS$295
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
303
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening dessert cookies carriage house delicious desserts third floor within walking distance ithaca commons large bathroom restaurants and shops wine glasses each morning main building farmers market a wonderful stay downtown area french toast garner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the outside the inn is quite lovely - a bit less elegant on the inside, but the extra space (we stayed in a suite in the outbuilding) for our family of three was perfect! Dessert was offered each evening, and breakfast was reasonably good though not much variety over our 3-day stay. Within walking distance to the quirky little town of Ithaca and the Ithaca Ale House, which we enjoyed twice during our stay. Great location for accessing the Finger Lakes!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RealCABlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the William Henry Miller Inn in Ithaca, NY. We selected the property because it is part of the Select Registry listings. We can expect a certain level of attention to detail with Select Registry and to date we have not been disappointed. This is true of the WHM Inn. We were particularly impressed with the Inn's ability to maintain the historic character of the property while offering amenities in a clean and maintained environment. We liked the way that they were operating in the age of Covid - minimizing the possibilities of exposure. Add to this a delicious breakfast every day and we have become enthusiastic advocates for the establishment.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We stayed at the William Henry Miller Inn to celebrate our anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The Sanctuary room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. We enjoyed the evening desserts, and breakfast was both delicious and plentiful. The Inn is within walking distance to many restaurants, as well as nature trails & waterfalls. The innkeeper and staff were friendly and helpful, and we were more than satisfied with our visit. Definitely recommend it for a lovely historic place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The location, the hospitality and the accommodations are perfect. We traveled with our dog and were able to book the suite in the back Cottage that allows pets. The suite was spacious and comfortable. As noted by others, the Inn is right by the commons and walking distance to shops, parks, falls, restaurants, etc.

Amy is a wonderful host!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M5056NAeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Lovely old mansion. Furnishing a bit boring but lovely hardwood everywhere! Very efficient operation though I really missed not seeing anyone. No contact checkin worked well. The nightly desserts were divine. Great communication with the Innkeeper. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ApplePieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews