We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowbrook Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was nervous about staying at a "no name brand" hotel but it was nice. Clean rooms, nice quiet area and friendly staff. I would always ask to stay in the tower if I ever stay here again. I have no reason no to. There is a great deli just minutes away if you want to take a walk.

It is certainly nothing to write home about but it was clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnmarieDillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Yes, the location was good for my purposes. Yes, I didn't see any bugs ( hopefully none came home with me.) No--didn't feel at all safe. Bare bones accommodations for a really sub-standard hotel. Wi- fi worked. No breakfast place nearby. Couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageuse10549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I called and spoke to Alexandria she is AWESOME! Booked the room and per 1 review asked for the tower. 3rd floor. The room to my delight is clean and updated. Per other reviews no bugs! Again clean and updated. If you expect the Ritz and the price than stay at the Ritz! Again here for a wedding at the Royalton manison close to there and I am not paying 200 dollars as some other guests. If you want affordable CLEAN place to stay with great staff this is your place!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tabatha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I trusted the TripAdvisor reviews and booked this motel for two nights. Yuch! The pictures may look good, but this is an old style motor lodge (should have known from the name...). I was in the "new" building (two stories), which was being painted inside while I was there. The "non-smoking" room had cigarette burns in the bedspread (very loose description). "Breakfast" is a coffee urn in the office. The only good thing was that the two people I dealt with in the office were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask for a second floor room in the "new" building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BitterrootTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The hotel was terrible in every way. The office and management were absolutely useless and painfully rude. But that wasn't even the worst part, our room had bed bugs and cockroaches in the room. The room was disgusting and we could not have our money refunded, even though we were in the room for less then an hour. It was the most pathetic and gross environment ever and they ripped us off and fully charged us for a 2 rooms that we were in for less than an hour. I would never EVER go back and it was the worst hotel experience of my life. DO NOT GO! IT IS TERRIBLE! THE WORST!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
4.8 km away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
137 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
5.5 km away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Motor Lodge

Address: 440 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range: $111 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowbrook Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadowbrook Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Motor Hotel Jericho
Meadowbrook Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing