We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
15
26
14
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
26
14
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Two "managers" named Diamond and Alexandria made our stay very uncomfortable. Whoever gave them their position as managers should be informed of their unprofessional attitudes. They bring the hood, so to speak, to what I thought was a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meadow440, General Manager at Meadowbrook Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We appreciate your review. Unfortunately for the safety of our guests and employees, it is strict hotel policy to not allow large groups of people to congregate or hold parties in a room. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Meadowbrook Motor Lodge is an older property in a non-descript neighborhood in Jericho, Long Island, NY. The exterior conveys older famiily motel. The staff I encountered were very friendly and professional and able to help and answer any questions I had. They directed me to a room in "the tower" which is a 3 story building attached to the remainder of the 2 story structure. There was ample parking available. I went to my room which was very clean and was clearly re-furbished recently. Lovely bathroom, very comfortable beds. Nice television and very good WiFi. Also in the room was a small refrigerator and microwave. I would stay at the Meadowbrook Motor Lodge if necessary. The rooms are affordable and serve their purpose well. The area is very safe but also very dull. There isn't much around and you will need transportation to get to anything of interest or to any shopping of any kind.

Room Tip: It's a budget Motel. It's very clean, it's very safe but it isn't the Ritz either.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myl0ginname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Very decent , quiet place to stay . The bedrooms are great and clean . Always have fresh comfy sheets . Excellent staff , they're very polite and nice . Will definitely be coming back to stay for another weekend soon !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruthie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place with a comfortable setup. You get everything that you need for a good price. Entrance to the room is outside so it's more private. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds, nice tv, and a good sized bathroom.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Maribel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with my stay. The rooms were reasonably priced and in very good working order. Cleanliness is a top concern for me and the room certainly met my expectations. Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. Definitely will be returning soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Nahun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews