We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Rodeway
US$76
View deal
Priceline
US$76
View deal
Lol.travel
US$72
View deal
Booking.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
AlgotelsUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
14
22
30
40
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
22
30
40
95
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

The worst hotel/motel we've ever been to. The owners and staff were super friendly and nice so at least there was that. Everything else was a nightmare.

* Owner disclosed the bathroom isn't wheelchair friendly BUT stated the threshold in to the room itself was a few inches. The room didn't have a threshold but a legit step over 12 inches tall. Big difference between a few inches and an entire foot.I had to ask for help from a member of staff to help me lift my husband and wheelchair in to the room itself together.

* The air conditioning knobs were broken and wouldn't let it turn off so either it was blasting at 60 degrees or heating at 85. I had to unplug it to turn it off.

*Microwave was filthy so I cleaned it up. Went to microwave popcorn and it shot sparks from the inside. Unplugged that also.

*Live and dead spiders all over the corners and edges of the walls including the coatrack which we didn't notice. Woke up to spiders over husband's jacket. Not fun.

* Both beds were droopy with one of the mattresses so worn husband felt the slats of the bed under his butt. So we slept in the other one which wasn't much better and the worst pillows in a hotel ever.

* We woke up bitten everywhere by bedbugs. Bedbugs are common, sometimes happen in the best hotel. Took pics of the bites to show the front desk in the morning when I went to check us out early and get a refund for our 2nd day (not about to stay another night). Guy at the desk was polite but wouldn't look at the picture, didn't care they had bedbugs.

*Tried to take a shower before going to the front desk and all we got was grey sewer smelling water.

We're very lucky we'd only booked for saturday and sunday night and we had plans that allowed us time to drive home sunday night instead of being forced to stay at this place.

Room tip: Just don't book here
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HijabiHomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear HijabHomegirll,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered.

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations.

We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced.

We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

This motel cost us around $100. The room looks like it needs painting, the bathroom had a broken towel rack, only 1 face cloth and 1 hand towel, 2 bath towels. 1 plastic drinking cup. It did have a working fridge and microwave. Thankfully. The bed was reasonably comfortable however the room was very noisy, the people surrounding us were banging on the wall at 6:00 a.m. it was awful. We stayed in room 240. The property itself looks run down.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A7982FImaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Hi A7982Flmaryf,

We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Stayed there and unfortunately was too late on a cold winter day to cancel. This was rated as a 2-2.5 start hotel but sill cost $88. However this is more a one star, bathroom door was busted, cigarette holes in sheet, mold smell and although we opted for the breakfast package, there was not breakfast at all.

This is such a scam type of property.

Room tip: You should avoid this place at all cost.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dylan10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear Dylan10024,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness during your most recent stay with us.

Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed 1 night & it was 1 night too many. The motel units are horrible. Save your money & sleep in your car. Seriously! The units are filthy disgusting. The microwave was full of dents as if it was punched. Walls & doors were extremely dirty. The furniture looks like it was trash picked. The picture that is shown is exactly what the rooms look like without the filth.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F1196UQsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear F1196UQsusand,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am really saddened by the way you described your overall experience at our hotel especially with the condition of the hotel, amenities, and cleanliness at that time.

We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

The place is filthy and they have no problem lying through their teeth - They indicate breakfast is included yet don't even have a fridge in the room or even any cups. Also the bookaroom.com site I booked it on shook me down for $50 above the room rate for "various taxes and resort fee."When I complained to management they claimed to not even know who bookaroom.com was. All in all a miserable experience and thank god it was only for one night.

Room tip: Stay away!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seanb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear seanb58,

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas mentioned in your stay especially with the cleanliness, breakfast service and the breakfast service and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews