We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
CourtyardUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
176
142
53
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
142
53
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub hotel is located convenient location bistro target lobby desk chain skiing ulster bedding thruway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We stopped here for the night on our way to Hunter mountain to go skiing. The rooms were clean and spacious. The woman at the counter was able to give us connecting rooms. The cafe in the lobby had great food and service for breakfast. We were very pleased with the accommodations and wound stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewl576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We stayed one night for a concert at nearby Ulster Performing Arts Center. We normally stay a Courtyards and I'd say this is up to the standards of others. We found our room comfortable and clean and the check-in employee was efficient and personable. The Bistro wasn't up to standard, with no hand-made coffee drinks or food, only pre-made, but I assume that is COVID related.

The hotel is located right off the throughway (as are other local hotels, which are all in the same spot) which is convenient, but what no one seems to mention is the train tracks right behind the hotel, and the freight trains that pass by frequently all night long, usually blowing the whistle. This is not Courtyard's fault, but I didn't sleep through the night because of it. But again, you'll hear this at any of the other hotels in this area too. Just beware and if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs.

Room tip: Be aware of train noise overnight, more pronounced in rooms on the back.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amybatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

We are happy to hear you found your room comfortable & clean and how our team took great care of you. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise your experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

the room was clean , staff was polite and helpful.the pool and hot tub was clean,a bit loud with little ones having fun but over all nice.The only problem is the Bistro.... the food was aweful and the coffee was pure mud..The should get rid of starbuck for ever..that is not Marriott standard.

Room tip: south side room was great.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for your experience with our Bistro. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel is dated and overpriced for summer weekend. The new LCD TV boasted in their amenities package is from 2011. Musty smell in hallways and room.
Fairly close to Thruway. Cleanliness was a 5 but hard to make old new. If you are charging almost $400 give me the amenities and technology to bring the value.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rickr139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Please accept our sincere apology for the service you received. We appreciate your feedback. We have shared your comments with our hotel team to ensure this is addressed and better improve our service.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

First time I have ever stayed at any hotel that I had to make my own bed. They only service the room every 4th day and I’m only staying 3 days. Stay away from this dump. They should pay me to make my own bed!. Staff seems nice enough but it doesn’t excuse no housekeeping. This should NOT be a Marriott property!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Please accept our sincere apology for any confusion in regards to our housekeeping services. We appreciate your feedback, and will address this with our hotel team to better improve our services.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews