We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$199
View deal
CourtyardUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
ZenHotels.comUS$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
176
142
53
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
142
53
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub hotel is located hudson valley convenient location bistro mall target lobby desk skiing ulster bedding thruway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Anita is the best!
Fantastic check-in as Anita answered all the questions and was incredibly warm and welcoming! Can't wait to return and visit this area again.

Nice room and pool and outdoor area. Convenient to many places of interest and great coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Stayed here on our way up to Hunter and should have just drove the extra time to stay up that way.

Service was great and the room was clean (found 1 sock by the bed but not a huge deal for us, we have certainly found much worse left behind). These are 2 things I have come to expect from any Marriott hotel though.

The hotel itself seemed like old, like it had some new paint slapped on it in hopes it covered the dings. Just from the outside pulling in I could tell the chose the wrong Marriott, There is a Residence Inn directly across the street which from the outside (and lobby, we went over to look) looked much newer and maintained.

Also, I'm sure I'm not the only person to mention this... There are train tracks down the hill that echo up each time a train passes and blows their horn. Bother my wife more than me because once I'm out, I'm OUT.

Average stay at an average hotel.

Room tip: Ask to be facing away from the train if you are a light sleeper
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TolnvinityAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointing stay. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to improve our service for any future stays.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We stayed here one night while visiting a nearby college. The employees at the hotel were very courteous and professional. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we were pleased to find a microwave and mini fridge. Bedding and linens were soft and plentiful. Our double room was larger than we expected and included a small sitting area near the windows. Wi-fi was easy to use. The hotel is near a Target (you can walk there), and is near other stores and restaurants.

I would definitely consider staying here again if in the area.

Critiques/suggestions: Our fridge didn't seem to be very cold, and it had a slight stale odor, but it was good enough for one night. I wish the coffee supplies in the room included tea bags, plus we only had one packet of creamer/sugar despite having 3 packs of coffee. The hotel does NOT offer any kind of continental breakfast, though there is a bistro where you can order and pay for food. I also found it interesting that the type of room we reserved online, a month in advance of our stay, was not available when we arrived; it was okay because we ended up not needing that type of room, but it seemed odd that their reservation system didn't seem to be well-matched with the online booking (we booked directly through the hotel and not a 3rd party site).

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaggedyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our hotel team to better improve our service. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

Stayed at the Courtyard one night on our way up to VT. Staff was pleasant and the room clean. The hotel is a little "tired", but typical for a Courtyard. Layout of room with king bed was a little wonky, but spaced out okay.

Room tip: Upper floor was quiet
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wolfshadow611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2022

We are sorry to hear about your non exciting stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have shared your comments with our hotel team to better improve our service.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We stopped here for the night on our way to Hunter mountain to go skiing. The rooms were clean and spacious. The woman at the counter was able to give us connecting rooms. The cafe in the lobby had great food and service for breakfast. We were very pleased with the accommodations and wound stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewl576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tharaldson Hospitality, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews