We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Booking.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$197
PricelineUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
FindHotelUS$197
HamptonUS$197
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
767
308
70
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
767
308
70
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell cookies complimentary breakfast great stay hunter mountain make your own waffles fresh fruit comfortable beds parking lot front desk staff scrambled eggs clean hotel indoor pool cvs train inns ny
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Excellent quality! Service desk especially Sarah went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my room. Attendance were very accommodating and kind. I didn’t try the breakfast but it looked excellent!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Meander23320638689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

There are active train tracks with almost constant freight traffic passing by about 35 feet from the back of the hotel. If you stay here make sure your room is in the front of the building. Staff was great but it was like a scene from a movie.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mcr5278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIKingston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

We can appreciate your comments about the train that runs behind the hotel. We are not the only hotel in our area that is impacted by the train. While your comment suggesting a front-facing room is helpful, most of our guests are simply not bothered by the trains. We understand that you were, however. While we can't give you back a lost night of sleep, we did not charge you for your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

I love Hamptons anyway, but this one is new and we were there for a bike ride on the Wallkill trail and to see some fall foliage. We thought it was a bit pricing at over 200 bucks but I guess that's the price during the peak autumn season.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jeff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

on our way to see friends in upstate new york, we broke up our trip in kingston. hampton inn is about ten minutes drive away from downtown but close to strip mall conveniences. the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was efficient. breakfast was typical motel but adequate. good amenities in the room, ice machine close by, and plenty of parking. can't think of any negatives. a good rest stop on the way somewhere. highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marcinkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Modern hotel, clean, every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. It was Thanksgiving so our expectations were not high for customer service, but we were very pleasantly surprised. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for leisure travel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews