We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forsyth B&B(Kingston)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondout Inn(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
20
23
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
23
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were passing through on our way to Americade and needed a room for 1 night. Superlodge seemed like a good place when we reserved online but we know from experience that's not always the case, so we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised! From check in on we found the staff to be friendly and helpful (Big HI & thank you to Dawn & Patty). When it rained they let us park the motorcycle under the porch and gave an old towel to dry it off in the morning. The room was quite nice and clean. Same with the bathroom. Enjoyed the indoor pool. They recommended the close-by Olympic Diner. Plus you can get fresh coffee anytime in the office! The location has easy access to the major roads and within close proximity to gas, food, anything you want. If you're anywhere near Kingston and need a place to sleep you really should consider this motel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a small outside sitting area and are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently discovered Superlodge, (just off the NY Thruway Kingston exit) It is not fancy and may appear a little drab on the outside.... but it's what's inside that counts...Our room was clean and spacious, we felt safe and comfortable and will stay there again. Coffee in the front office was good, staff was helpful and the rates were reasonable. The indoor pool looked clean and inviting too bad we didn't have our suits. Clean ...Comfortable...Safe...and Reasonable will keep us coming back time after time. If you like BIG TV's and fancy...pay twice as much somewhere else!
We enjoy the beautiful Hudson Valley area, and often return especially with the "Walkway Over the Hudson" having an entrance on the Highland side maybe 10 miles away....while the Superlodge diner was not in operation, the great Stadium diner (which was better anyway) is about a mile away....and have early-bird senior specials.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stillgoingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Alright. Last year, my wife and I stayed at this Superlodge in Kingston NY. It was an OK property for the money. The diner next door made the stay and the trip well worth it. WELL, I stopped by this year, and guess what?? The diner is out of business!! Just wanted to update everyone.

If you want a cheap dive to stay in for a night or 2, go ahead. But, I'd recommend you search for more places in the Kingston area. Happy traveling!

Jim

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimbo9361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We checked in on The Friday of Columbus Day weekend which it turns out is at the height of the fall season. Not many rooms were available last minute that could accommodate two young children. We were happy to find a clean room at a reasonable price. The lodge is right off the highway, which made it very convenient. Our room was clean (no smell) but the A/C was right next to the bed. It blew across me all night. We checked in late around midnight and was out early the next day. There were no issues. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 1 night for a local wedding. I will say that both the woman who checked us in and the man who checked us out, were both friendly and professional. That's about all I can note on the positive side. We knew it wasn't The Ritz, but it really was not a pleasant experience. Fortunately, we spent about 12 hours total in the room. Speaking of the room, it was dank and a bit musty, but seemingly clean. My wife commented that the hallway and the room, both reminded her of a crappy college dorm. We didn't have our 3 year old with us, but if we did I would have had to complain about the power outlet strip that was literally taped to the leg of the desk, at the perfect height for a toddler to jam his/her finger in the sockets. No, of course the sockets didn't have any covers. I took a picture, because it was too ridiculous.

This is one of those hotels that you stay at if you absolutely have to, and hopefully only for 1 night. I can't suggest this to anyone.

Room Tip: Here's a tip. Stay some where else.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews