We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Superlodge Kingston
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
20
23
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
23
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A good place to sleep. No discounts (AAA, AARP, etc).
Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean, and check in / out was quick and painless. Staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were actually very spacious which was pleasantly surprising!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were clean, hallway smelled like sewage. Used to be a diner attached to the hotel but it was closed. Closest food was a steakhouse across busy highway. Coffee machine in reception was broken. No fridge or in-room coffee pot. Wifi was weak. It was OK for an overnighter but not much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My granddaughter and I stay this month for 2 nights. We jumped in the pool, no signs indicating that you just could not dive. Pool phone rings, no jumping. We went out then came back. 2 people making out in pool and had taken down the floats. They got no phone call. The rug in the room was so dirty, that we had to wear our shoes the whole time. Sitting on the toilet, down drops from the vent over head, a rat turd. People in the room next to us from 12:30 to 5 am keep us up. Calling the front desk did nothing. When I told this all at front desk. No apologies or any kind of compensation. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Pay a little extra and go to a better on in the area.

Room Tip: Nasty dirty
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 232wandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were passing through on our way to Americade and needed a room for 1 night. Superlodge seemed like a good place when we reserved online but we know from experience that's not always the case, so we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised! From check in on we found the staff to be friendly and helpful (Big HI & thank you to Dawn & Patty). When it rained they let us park the motorcycle under the porch and gave an old towel to dry it off in the morning. The room was quite nice and clean. Same with the bathroom. Enjoyed the indoor pool. They recommended the close-by Olympic Diner. Plus you can get fresh coffee anytime in the office! The location has easy access to the major roads and within close proximity to gas, food, anything you want. If you're anywhere near Kingston and need a place to sleep you really should consider this motel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a small outside sitting area and are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently discovered Superlodge, (just off the NY Thruway Kingston exit) It is not fancy and may appear a little drab on the outside.... but it's what's inside that counts...Our room was clean and spacious, we felt safe and comfortable and will stay there again. Coffee in the front office was good, staff was helpful and the rates were reasonable. The indoor pool looked clean and inviting too bad we didn't have our suits. Clean ...Comfortable...Safe...and Reasonable will keep us coming back time after time. If you like BIG TV's and fancy...pay twice as much somewhere else!
We enjoy the beautiful Hudson Valley area, and often return especially with the "Walkway Over the Hudson" having an entrance on the Highland side maybe 10 miles away....while the Superlodge diner was not in operation, the great Stadium diner (which was better anyway) is about a mile away....and have early-bird senior specials.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stillgoingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews