We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Superlodge Kingston
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 19 January 2015

there was no heat in the hallways the room was a ice box it took two days to feel the heat in the room the staff was the worst there is no dinner there it looks like they are a few steps from closing there doors maybe they should it was a horrible stay there so despret for money they want to charge you for every little thing

Room Tip: rooms face parking lots they don't face pool like they say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2015

Spent one night in a king, smoking, jacuzzi room for $69. Very friendly front desk. Hot coffee at 6 am in the front office. Hallways a bit dingy but we didn't sleep in the hall. Room was clean, large and well worth it. Will surely use this motel again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Alters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

What a slum!
I can't believe places like this are allowed to stay in business! Health department needs to visit this place! Smells of mold in hallways and is colder in thruways than it is outside. Room 211shows signs of water damage on walls, ceilings and carpet. There is even graffiti written on walls.
There was no refrigerator or microwave in rooms but sold Microwave popcorn in vending machines. I asked front desk for use of microwave and he said none was available.

Sad. Sad. Sad

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on a business trip, nice clean, large room. I was happy to find this place, it it's on my route so I will stay here again, good value. I just wish they had a coffee pot in the room.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Speedplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Fall colors brought a lot of travelers to Ulster County. The Super Lodge was about the only option. We got in late.

Our room was around back. We still felt safe in the well lit parking lot. The structures are older. Hallways a little soiled.

The rooms were clean each with it's on balcony. The lighting in the room was well designed. The best I've ever seen in any hotel. All the lights in the room could be turned on in a easily reachable panel between the beds.

Stayed: October 2014
3  Thank Wolfspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
4.7 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
349 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#6 of 10 in Kingston
648 reviews
4.8 km away
Church des Artistes Guest House
4.9 km away
Rondout Inn
Rondout Inn
#3 of 8 in Kingston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge Kingston

Address: 129 State Route 28, Kingston, NY 12401-7447
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Superlodge Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Kingston Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing