We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$70
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)
US$229
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forsyth B&B(Kingston)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondout Inn(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
154
123
51
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
123
51
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpet friendly hotelmorning breakfastholiday innwould stay here againcomfortable bedsfitness centerfree breakfastpleasant stayhot tubmake your own wafflesbagelsfirst flooroff the highwaygreat place to staybusiness centerparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We were driving through and just needed a place to lay our heads for the evening. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet (aside from the sound of the AC/Heat unit). Appears to have been recently renovated so good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for the review and the 4 star rating. We appreciate you sharing your comments on the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Our owners did invest 7 millions to renovate and re brand the hotel. Thank you for your endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This property is a nice place to stop when traveling North out of New York City. There is easy highway access to property, which is well marked. There is a good restaurant open late. The service in the restaurant was very good. The meal choices were good. The Caesar Salad was good, as was the shrimp appetizer. Brownie dessert was yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pamelam621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement about our location and our restaurant. We appreciate that you recognized the staff. Also thank you for all your comments on the items you enjoyed on our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Place was very nice
Night time front desk crew not so nice .i asked if they can fill up the water jug @ the front desk, seemed like I was bothering them . They didn’t do it was told the kitchen was busy, she should have said no problem I will take care of it for you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sweetpea12172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Jojo, Our apologies for your problem at the desk. We will certainly address with our staff options for handling a request for water at the front desk. Our restaurant and bar normally would get these requests since they have access to tap water. We do also sell bottled water at the desk. We have a complimentary water station in the lobby. Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate the information you shared. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It's an average place. We stayed there for our family ski trip. The Belleayre mountain is 45 minutes away. The personal is nice. The room had a very noisy heater. It was annoying. The restaurant has a good menu.

Room Tip: I am not sure, but the room where we stayed was noisy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Zoe, Thank you for sharing your impression of the hotel on your recent ski trip stay. We are sorry that the heater was noisy. Please do let us know next time so we have an opportunity to correct it or at least move you to another room. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant menu and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Good, clean hotel. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good- attendant was friendly and kept everything stocked and clean. Indoor pool has a VERY slippery deck surface. Also- there seemed to be some sort of club and there were people fighting in the hall in the middle of the night- screaming and cursing. Then the hotel security and police decided to stand right outside our door as they dealt with one of the people involved in the fight (and not so quietly either). Check in took a long time because hotels.com didn't book 2 rooms, so the hotel only received our request for 1 room (even though I had booked 2)- this wasn't the fault of the hotel, but the staff did take a very long time trying to deal with it.

Room Tip: be aware that there's a club on the first level
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ky0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for the rating and for the review. We are sorry that you were disturbed during the night. We do our best to deal with a problem and do sometime need to call in the assistance of the local police if it is beyond what our security guard can address. Our concern is always for the safety and comfort of our guests. We do apologize that we were unable to quickly handle this situation. Thank you also for recognizing the efforts of our breakfast staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews