We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine local spot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T.R.'s Restaurant

T.R.'s Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Diamond Point, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fine local spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was posted on Facebook 16 February 2012.
Never in my life had I heard a Saxophone Quartet. Last night at T.R.'s Lounge I had the privilege and pleasure of hearing The Lake George Saxophone Quartet play. They were fabulous! The music they played was a very nice mix of selections. One very nice part of the evening was a duet featuring a very talented young lady 16 years old and Greg Mason. I thoroughly enjoyed this memorable evening and I'm looking forward to the return of The Lake George Saxophone Quartet to T.R.'s .

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great View with a Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

There were about 25 of us and the service was terrific. My breakfast was great and the coffee was non-stop.We had asked for individual checks and this did not seem to be a problem. The kitchen was able to get all the meals out in a very timely fashion.
The view of beautiful Lake George was spectacular!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank retired0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
“If you're staying at the Holiday Inn and have kids...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

...this is the best value around. The outside patio has a nice view. The breakfast is great and inexpensive. I don't recommend the buffet unless you have to have all you can eat. The normal menu is fine and kids eat free off the kids menu if you're a guest of the hotel. The lunch and dinners are very good too. I've eaten in other places and they are hit and miss, but this place is consistently good. The service is pleasant and for kids there isn't a better experience in town that I know of.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth the trip.. even if you're already in the hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We ate here for breakfast out of convenience. Service was pretty poor. (I have never been somewhere where the waitress doesn't even immediately offer a highchair when they see our small toddler. Yes, she showed us our table and walked away.). Food was below average, overpriced ($13 for a breakfast buffet), and cold (even when ordered off the menu). Very disapointing! (except for the muffins, we had a blueberry muffin that was very good)

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rgbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort myers, fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

We ate here. They have a dinner theatre as well. You can order a la carte or buffet. We used a la c arte. It was excellent!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geno59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.R.'s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to T.R.'s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing