We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
PricelineUS$230
Expedia.comUS$230
eDreamsUS$230
Hotels.comUS$230
Agoda.comUS$230
CheapTicketsUS$230
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
458
62
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
458
62
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor fireplace cheese platter chef adam romantic getaway private balcony wedding venue jacuzzi tub view of the lake the entire staff guest rooms montcalm suite aziz eliza howe sacrament accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

My wife and I recently stayed here on a Thursday evening to enjoy their ' Igloo ' dinner package. The complete staff at the hotel and restaurant were excellent. Our room was beautiful and rich in the history of the property. Both dinner and the included breakfast were fabulous. Only suggestion is that you wear a light sweater for dinner, even in the heated igloo, this time of year. Would highly recommend to couples of all ages.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Mikey1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee Kranz, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner in one of our outdoor heated igloos. The igloos can become a bit drafty if those chilly winter winds are at play, but we're glad that did not deter from your igloo experience. We will pass your compliments on to Chef Scott and his team regarding your fabulous meals at dinner and breakfast, as well as the rest of our staff regarding the excellent service provided during your staff. We strive to provide the best hospitality has to offer for our guests. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

My fiancé and I had an awesome time on a night away here. The Erlowest is gorgeous, and secluded but not far from the village. Dinner and breakfast were both phenomenal, and the staff was great through and through (our server for dinner, Josh, was particularly great). The room was really cozy and romantic, the fireplace and whirlpool tub were a really cool touch. We did have a little trouble getting the TV to work, but we hardly needed that to enjoy our time. Overall, the Erlowest was an awesome find for our holiday getaway trip; can’t wait to get back there someday!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartinF2654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed all that the The inn at Erlowest has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful! Rooms were very clean, all staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the heated igloo and stayed in the Schuyler suite. The champagne upon arrival in room was a nice touch too. Perfect for a romantic getaway! Breakfast the next morning was top notch as well. We will be returning!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O8271LMmeganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The igloo dinner experience is very popular and I am glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to you returning soon. Winter is such a peaceful time here. Keep an eye on our Facebook page and website for upcoming Specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Had a wonderful time at this historic mansion! The Montcalm room had awesome views of the lake! We can’t say enough about the hospitality of the staff- SO ACCOMMODATING and always with a smile! Front desk staff and Laurie went out if their way to make our stay perfect. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Food was amazing - very special menu items that were made to order. The chef came out to speak with us personally when we inquired about the food. Great place!!! Thank you Erlowest staff from front desk to housekeeping to wait staff - you guys really know how to treat your guests!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Forbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

We so enjoyed having you here with us. We love getting to know and spending time with our guests. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Keep an eye on our Facebook page and website for upcoming Specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

Although the hotel is beautiful, the room was disappointing. We were unable to control the water temperature for the shower, resulting in either being scalded or frozen. Also, we couldn’t control the room temperature. It got extremely warm at night in the room (and it was cold outside). We had to open all the windows. Also, there were bugs crawling on the ceiling in the bathroom. We stayed in the Howe suite. For the prices that are being charged for the rooms, this is unacceptable. I would not recommend for these reasons.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine586823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

We are so sorry for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. This is not the typical Erlowest experience and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your reservation. Our Maintenance team has addressed your concerns with the Howe suite. Again, we are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay, and we do hope you give us another chance in the future to give you the top quality stay we strive to provide for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews