We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
US$259
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Austin Inn(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
133
82
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
82
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow conesfree popcornfeel extra specialmovie nightheated poolkayaks and paddle boardsfree kayaksthursday nightpoolside roomsee you next yearoverlooking the laketwo queen bedssmall fridgea great place to staywalking distance to everythingnice poollong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were here two years in a row! What a great place to stay...fun with friends and family. The owners were on-site, attentive to our needs, friendly.
You can paddle-board, go out on the kayak or hang out by the heated pool. We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My family and I go to Lake George at least twice a year and we have stayed at several different hotels (never in the same place twice) but this was by far our favorite for several reasons. Number one being the barbecues!! There are a half dozen or so of them in the pool and back patio area that are free fir the guests to use and that saved us a ton of money over the course of a week!! Also the pool was the perfect temperature .. we loved the movies with free popcorn and ices at night! And the location was terrific .. just a very short block or two from "the strip" and very easy access to a grocery store (did I mention the barbecues were super?) The rooms were simple, clean and roomy .. we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Close to the pool is helpful for bringing food to the barbecues)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We've been going to Lake George for many years now and have stayed in many motels and hotels located around the lake.

This is the 3rd time here and it's convenient because we plan our trips last minute and they always seem to have vacancies.

The motel has gone down in quality in the past three years.

We have a large family so we rented two rooms, on different sides of the complex. The check-in took longer than it should have because the young woman at the desk would take calls during check-in. It's an old motel and still uses the old style keys. Our room had a king size bed and it appeared to be clean. The bathroom was small, with a small toilet, which didn't flush correctly. You had to hold the handle down the entire flush cycle. Room came with a small fridge. The window AC unit worked fine. The shower nozzle was old and had very little water pressure. Bathroom door was hard to open and shut. Since the motel room is old it didn't have many power plugs. Flat screen TV worked well. The free wifi is spotty and fair at best. Most of the time it didn't work.

The cleaning service was terrible. The first day they didn't show up. When we got back to our room (3pm) we noticed it wasn't done. I went to the front desk and the woman said she'd take care of it. We left for a few hours and when we returned the room still wasn't cleaned. Again, the front desk woman said she was busy with reservations and didn't get around to having it done. Later that night we finally had some towels dropped on our unmade bed and the garbage taken out. The next day we had to remind the cleaning staff about our room because they had skipped it. We just happened to come back at the right time.Towels were in bad shape; one had cigarette burns in it and others were fraying.

Our other room was a larger room with two queen beds. It also had a small fridge but they also had a small microwave. Our other room should have had one as well. The shower in this room had the same bad pressure and the water temp would fluctuate from very cold to very hot. The family hated using the shower and would use the one in our room to keep from being burned. The window unit in this room did not work well. Interesting enough, this room was cleaned well every day, first thing.

Lots of smokers come to this motel and they all sit outside the rooms, pool, lakeside and smoke. You cannot get away from it. For the most part, the staff is not friendly including the owner. They all run around the place without acknowledging anyone...and most of them were smoking while working so it was tough to keep away from it. The gentleman that worked the snow-cone & popcorn machine was the lone exception; great attitude and friendly.

The motel has a deck over looking the lake which is nice. But it has cobwebs all over it. It also had bird droppings on the deck, railings, umbrellas, and chairs. It's something that should be cleaned each morning!

The motel does have a heated salt water pool. But the liner is very old and needs replaced.

We've stayed at the Lake Motel next door before and it was very good (see my review). We just got away from it because it's always booked. There's too many good motels/hotels in the area to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay down near water to get away from parking lot noise and road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gwevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The park lane motel in lake George is great. The room contains two queen sized beds and two chairs inside and out along with a table with each. The pool is outside and heated. There are also many grills outside. Real grills! Not the ones you find at parks. I would visit here for many years. Great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Park Lane is a clean, friendly place to stay. The pool and lake are great. They have gas grills when you just want to hang out and relax. A short walk to town. The town of Lake George is close and anytime you walk to town, its safe and the people are all kind and friendly. They have a lot of things for the kids to do.

Room Tip: Any room is great. My daughter had the top floor as she have an infant and toodler. She is very picky but loved the room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddecicco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews