We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake George Weekend”
Review of Park Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Lane Motel
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great little motel right on Lake George. We had a lake front with 2 queen beds. Room was very spacious and had a great view. A little table & 2 chairs were right outside room on the deck to enjoy the view. Room was clean. Upon first entering it had a weird smell, not bad just weird. Guess we got used to it. Was in walking distance to town and right on the Trolley route. The motel had kayaks and stand up boards which were free! Also a 4 person petal boat. There was a little sitting area right by the water with some lounge chairs so you can see the kayaks go out. Pool was clean and some nights there was a movie playing at the pool, free ice cones & popcorn. Front desk was very nice, offering places to eat in town. Check in & check out was an easy process.

Room Tip: Rooms by the lake offer a great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were here two years in a row! What a great place to stay...fun with friends and family. The owners were on-site, attentive to our needs, friendly.
You can paddle-board, go out on the kayak or hang out by the heated pool. We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My family and I go to Lake George at least twice a year and we have stayed at several different hotels (never in the same place twice) but this was by far our favorite for several reasons. Number one being the barbecues!! There are a half dozen or so of them in the pool and back patio area that are free fir the guests to use and that saved us a ton of money over the course of a week!! Also the pool was the perfect temperature .. we loved the movies with free popcorn and ices at night! And the location was terrific .. just a very short block or two from "the strip" and very easy access to a grocery store (did I mention the barbecues were super?) The rooms were simple, clean and roomy .. we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Close to the pool is helpful for bringing food to the barbecues)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We've been going to Lake George for many years now and have stayed in many motels and hotels located around the lake.

This is the 3rd time here and it's convenient because we plan our trips last minute and they always seem to have vacancies.

The motel has gone down in quality in the past three years.

We have a large family so we rented two rooms, on different sides of the complex. The check-in took longer than it should have because the young woman at the desk would take calls during check-in. It's an old motel and still uses the old style keys. Our room had a king size bed and it appeared to be clean. The bathroom was small, with a small toilet, which didn't flush correctly. You had to hold the handle down the entire flush cycle. Room came with a small fridge. The window AC unit worked fine. The shower nozzle was old and had very little water pressure. Bathroom door was hard to open and shut. Since the motel room is old it didn't have many power plugs. Flat screen TV worked well. The free wifi is spotty and fair at best. Most of the time it didn't work.

The cleaning service was terrible. The first day they didn't show up. When we got back to our room (3pm) we noticed it wasn't done. I went to the front desk and the woman said she'd take care of it. We left for a few hours and when we returned the room still wasn't cleaned. Again, the front desk woman said she was busy with reservations and didn't get around to having it done. Later that night we finally had some towels dropped on our unmade bed and the garbage taken out. The next day we had to remind the cleaning staff about our room because they had skipped it. We just happened to come back at the right time.Towels were in bad shape; one had cigarette burns in it and others were fraying.

Our other room was a larger room with two queen beds. It also had a small fridge but they also had a small microwave. Our other room should have had one as well. The shower in this room had the same bad pressure and the water temp would fluctuate from very cold to very hot. The family hated using the shower and would use the one in our room to keep from being burned. The window unit in this room did not work well. Interesting enough, this room was cleaned well every day, first thing.

Lots of smokers come to this motel and they all sit outside the rooms, pool, lakeside and smoke. You cannot get away from it. For the most part, the staff is not friendly including the owner. They all run around the place without acknowledging anyone...and most of them were smoking while working so it was tough to keep away from it. The gentleman that worked the snow-cone & popcorn machine was the lone exception; great attitude and friendly.

The motel has a deck over looking the lake which is nice. But it has cobwebs all over it. It also had bird droppings on the deck, railings, umbrellas, and chairs. It's something that should be cleaned each morning!

The motel does have a heated salt water pool. But the liner is very old and needs replaced.

We've stayed at the Lake Motel next door before and it was very good (see my review). We just got away from it because it's always booked. There's too many good motels/hotels in the area to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay down near water to get away from parking lot noise and road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gwevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The park lane motel in lake George is great. The room contains two queen sized beds and two chairs inside and out along with a table with each. The pool is outside and heated. There are also many grills outside. Real grills! Not the ones you find at parks. I would visit here for many years. Great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.9 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#13 of 89 in Lake George
188 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.9 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Motel

Address: 378 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#10 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $91 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake in the Heart of Lake George Village offering reasonable rates. Within walking distance shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy our lakefront and poolside patios with free gas grills, beach area with free use of kayaks, 60-foot heated pool, playground area, free DVD movies and board games.We have well appointed modern rooms with 32-inch flat panel televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, heat and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing