We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Official Hotel
US$165
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
FindHotelUS$193
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
635
407
233
143
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
407
233
143
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lion grand hotel lookout cafe standard west lake view winter carnival outdoor pool off season the location is perfect million dollar beach great weekend coffee maker lake george area tankard christy jacuzzi lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Dark, damp room with an uncomfortable bed and pillows, tiny bathroom with tepid shower and a door that will not open due to the toilet being in the way. Go elsewhere for breakfast, or just avoid the pancakes.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikepetersphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear mikepetersphoto: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Duly noted on the maintenance, it begins this fall. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning. The views and convenience of location are enough reason to book this hotel. Otherwise, it’s a 3-star for food and accommodations. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magicwandevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear magicwandevents: Thank you so much for taking the time for the very nice review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The room was overpriced, very outdated with an old smell. Rude staff, not friendly at all. I was asked to help a staff member to hold a door so that she could get her stuff through the door. A front desk member couldn't find our reservation to charge our room, she was extremely rude. Overall very disappointing experience.

Room tip: I do not recommend this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer553170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear TrailBlazer553170: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Duly noted on the maintenance, it begins this fall. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

I couldn't have been happier with my stay here. The staff went out of their way to help make my last minute family getaway a memorable experience for all.

The location of the hotel is perfect! You wake up to an amazing view of the lake and can walk everywhere you want to go.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Anthony M:Thank you so much for taking the time for the very nice review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

I attended a business retreat at the conference center and stayed at the hotel for two nights. Room was dated, but clean and comfortable. Reception was kind and courteous even though they were very busy at check-in. The cleaning crew provided me with extra shampoo with a couteous smiles.. Andy was over the top helpful ensuring that our every need was taken care of for our workshops. Chris was amazing at providing delicious snack break items. Our team enjoyed the Lookout for lunch one day and the firepit one evening. We even made it for the fireworks with an amazing view! It was truly a great experience. The people were what made our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mindy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Mindy417: Thank you so much for taking the time for the very nice review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews