We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$169
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$193
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blair House(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
234
133
49
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
133
49
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate beachroot beerheated poolnext yearwithin walking distancesundaerent kayakslounge chairsperfect locationfireworks displaynice resortlake areafront officetwo queen bedsfamily resorton site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This was our 10th year staying at Marine Village!! Our friends having been coming with us for the last 5 years. They have the best beach and the location is perfect!! We wouldn’t stay anywhere else while in Lake George!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpapirnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. This is wonderful to know you have enjoyed your 10th year here with us at Marine Village Resort. Your feedback is so greatly appreciated and we can't wait to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Trip was great! Family had a wonderful time! We were able to participate in the many activities provided by the property. The area becomes a bit crazed with the 4th of July but everything was great fun.

Room Tip: $10 a day for very clean kept rooms
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clanmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P, General Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to see so many enjoying our beach pool and all of the complimentary activities we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Marine Village in Lake George is a great walkable location to all the restaurants and activities the town has to offer. One of the few properties in town with a beach!
You couldn’t ask for better service from Check In to Check Out, Management, the Front Desk, Housekeeping, and the Grounds Crew couldn’t be more accommodating!
Great family environment. We’ve stayed with Rachael and her team one week each summer for more than 10 years. We generally have a group of 8-16 people, all ages (from toddlers to folks with canes).
Great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattylukaszewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. It has been such a pleasure to visit with your family for so many years. We are always pleased to see people enjoying the Beach, Pool and all the activities provided here. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Rooms are dated but daily cleaning is sufficient. Carpets could use a deep clean in the off season (esp. behind the beds) as room smell musty. Bill the Maintenance buys was awesome at helping us build a fire (we were having trouble getting it going). He also was their to help you out with any issues you had on the beach.!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gsullivan257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will continue to make improvements on the property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We visited the week before July 4th. This property is directly on the water with beach and boat dock access which was great. If you are looking for a great location, but are not concerned with the room itself then this may be a decent place to stay for you.

Some issues that we experienced:
- Our request for a late check out was declined. We had a 3 month old infant and our flight out of Albany wasn't until 7:30 pm, but were given no consideration.The rest of our party stayed at another hotel and were given an extension to 2pm with no hassle and no additional charge.
- Room odor (carpet cleaner smell)
- Limited counter space around the sink
- Toilets did not flush completely
- Some of our party members changed their reservations to a different hotel d/t the appearance and small size of the rooms assigned and lost their deposit.
- Our initial room was extremely small (about 1/2 the size of a typical hotel room in my experience).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience was not what you expected. We do strive to achieve customer satisfaction in all areas. We do try to allow for late check ins although some days it is not possible as we do guarantee arrivals for incoming guests for 3 pm. We always allow guests to utilize beach and pool and provide a bathroom on property for guest use beyond check in time. We do have a variety of rooms ranging from 1 king bed to Larger rooms with a king and a queen bed. We appreciate your feedback and again, thank you for choosing Marine Village Resort for your family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews