We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
IHG
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
PricelineUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
Lol.travelUS$152
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
53
24
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
24
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns newer hotel hot and cold options room was large night stay clean hotel free breakfast pleasant stay checking out new york lobby kingston winston shampoo trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Had a pleasant stay here for one night - enjoyed the location just north of Kingston. Outdoor seating options available to enjoy the free breakfast (limited but acceptable with both hot and cold options) in the crisp morning air if desired. Room was large but a bit quirky. Feels like a relatively new hotel and definitely clean. Note that the pool is "closed for maintenance" and rooms facing 9W are not fully soundproofed from passing motorcycles. Would stay here again when I am next in the area

Room tip: If you want a quiet room, ask not to be facing 9W
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Newer hotel. Only real problem was that I was charged for all 3 rooms in advance of arrival. I never pay in advance. Took some time but was able to have my card credited and others staying charged to thier card. Typical HIE breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelCelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

Clean hotel. Make sure to ask if there are any wedding parties staying there at same time before booking. We literally had to leave hotel around 1 a.m. and drive the 3 hours home due to unruly guests partying in their rooms and in hallways. Loud music, stomping, cursing, you get the idea. The phone call to the front desk did nothing. The woman said to give it time, the people are just returning from a wedding event. On the way out, in the lobby was a group of young people all holding beers in their hands and apparently partying is permitted in entry of hotel at 1 a.m. as well. A total waste of over $300.00

Room tip: Ask if any large parties such as birthday or weddings are staying. People using this hotel to party until the wee hours. Hotel does nothing about it.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueHro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

The positive reviews here convinced me to stay at this property instead of saving a few dollars and staying elsewhere. I am glad I did.

This location was friendly, clean, quiet, well-located, and accommodating. (Regarding the last, I needed to switch to have an extra bed).

I spoke to a couple of the front desk employees and they were both helpful and bright. When we were checking out I said that this hotel is, in theory, exactly like all the others in the brand, but it's better. I asked why. The woman at the front desk said it was because they have created a culture of pride. They actually take pride and pleasure in their work and that makes all the difference. This location is a model for the brand. I think Holiday Inn should send in secret observers and learn some best practices for all their locations.

Every employee was masked and I noticed sanitizing stations in several locations. Plus the dedicated employee serving the hot food for breakfast. This made it possible for guests to enjoy a whole buffet (cinnamon buns and sausages included) without the danger of others contaminating the food. Should all locations do this? Yes! Will it cost money? Yes. But would this mark Holiday Inn Express as a leader in safety? Yes. The chain might not do it, but this location does.

You have choices. Stay here.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buddhaauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful! Clean, friendly. Had everything you need. If you stay, I recommend the nearby Mexican cantina. Special shout outs to Winston and Lauren who went above and beyond. Nice pool. The nearby Ashokan Resevoir trail was fabulous. Superb breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews